My Reviews (264)

Spinach with Garlic

This simple spinach dish is just spinach and garlic sauteed in butter with a bit of garlic salt and lemon juice. Makes a great side to go with any meal.
Reviews (264)


02 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: sunshine
I just made this for dinner this evening. I have been making it for years. I find it easier to use the refrigerated minced garlic because I always keep a jar in the fridge. I just toss some in the skillet and saulte it in the butter and some olive oil then add the spinach. When the garlic gets a tad brown, it is crunchy and yummy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: Kate
This was very tasty. I added red pepper flakes and reduced fat feta after it was cooked. Thank you for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: Deb C
Very nice - simple, straight forward flavors. The only change I made was a personal preference, to mince the garlic.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: Spinmom
I love this and have been making it for years. It's a great way to add spinach to your diet. The only thing I do that's different is add some onion to the butter since we really love the flavor it adds.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: sara'smom
I've had this since I was a kid. I use a splash of balsamic vinegar instead of the lemon juice. I use this same method for beet greens too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: moc2948
My family has cooked this for yrs. Spinach cooked sepeate, crushed garlic, no salt. Any leftovers go into a pasta & white clam sauce dinner. For people who love their greens, sauce is good with chopped kale, beet tops & whatever. Fast easy & yummy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: Lucky Noodles
We get this dish at a very expensive place we go to on special occasions. Thought I'd see if this was it. Hubby took one bite and said "Wow, this is just like Eddie's!" Love it, we'll be eating alot more of this! UPDATE: I have used frozen spinach, you just have to drain it really well. Fresh is better of course.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: Sharon Keel Taniguchi
I have made this for years and I finish it off with Sesame Oil.......love it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: mickdee
Excellent!! I followed this exactly! I then put the cooked, drained spinach in 4 tomato cups I had zig-zag cut around and hollowed out. I topped grated parm and warmed slightly in the oven. It was a nice presentation along side a filet. UPDATE: I have made this 5-6 times since and it is worth making instead of buying frozen! So easy and flavorful. Thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: Jewels
Used 2 T. Butter & 3 large cloves of garlic chopped. Followed the directions except I used the Salt Grinder and ground sea salt into the garlic butter cooking on low. Used a WHOLE HUGE Package of Costco Spinach and just added large handfuls and kept turning it. Forgot about the lemon because I was BBQ'ing the rest of dinner. Will definitely be making this again. Doesn't need the lemon. This was delish! DH really liked it too and he is a "Creamed Spinach or forget it" guy. Great find!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes