My Reviews (31)

Pecorino Thyme Spaghetti

A dinner that comes together in a flash! Feel free to substitute Parmesan or any other hard Italian cheese for the Pecorino.
Reviews (31)


29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: ROSELYN38
Good simple side dish.
 
11 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: naples34102
A very familiar dish to me that's especially delicious this time of year when tomatoes are at their vine-ripened best. I'll often use butter as well as the olive oil, and some fresh basil, parsley and/or chives. Freshly grated Parmesan or Romano is a fine substitute for Asiago. A few crushed red pepper flakes is good too, although I prefer this without. The tomatoes are meant to be fresh and uncooked, briefly tossed with the pasta just before serving. The fresh thyme was new to me, however, and I wasn't so sure I'd like it. I did.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Jillian
Oh my! This is fabulous and while the title implies "basic" or simple, I have to say it's simply delicious and a great side dish for grilled chicken. The flavors pair together nicely and I can see replacing the fresh thyme with fresh basil. I did add a bit of fresh basil as I had some on hand. I also added a little Parmesan with the Asiago. No matter what Italian cheese you have on hand you're sure to enjoy this dish!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: Joel
Good simple side dish. For an even easier preparation, use the canned italian diced tomatoes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 May 2009
Reviewed by: Lucy
I actually doubled this recipe. Dont forget that Asiago is a bit of a stronger cheese. So, I suggest adding to taste as not to overwhelm the serving.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Mpls_Heather
Very easy to make and very, very tasty! Tastes nice and light too. We have made this many times since I first tried this recipe, especially when we're looking for something quick and healthy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: Amber
5-star for ease and taste! Thank you for an easy recipe for a busy night!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: ANJACKSON
Simple yet delicious! Used tomatoes and thyme from the garden and served over whole wheat spaghetti with fresh Parmesan. Fresh flavours, a great side dish to the Tuscan Chicken I made!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: CARLYNSMOMMY
This was pretty bland we thought. I had to doctor it up a bit. I threw in sauteed mushrooms, garlic salt, and heavy cream because it was a little dry.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: papacook174
very good
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes