My Reviews (35)

Balsamic Cucumber and Tomato Salad

Cucumber and tomatoes mixed with balsamic vinegar, olive oil then sprinkled with salt and pepper make a quick and easy summer salad that's not to filling on a warm day.
Reviews (35)


19 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: Sarah Jo
Because I did not have vine-riped tomatoes, I used half a pint of halved cherry tomatoes. This is wonderful--simple and delicious. Honestly, I ate the whole bowl by myself! No guilt here......it's low carb and low in calories.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: Christina
I make this all the time in the summer when the veggies are super fresh! Sometimes I'll use red wine vinegar in place of the basalmic, just depending on my mood. Also wonderful with onions added~YUM!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: GoGo
Very simple, delicious and refreshing! I used little cherry tomatoes and added red onions to my salad... :-)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: ~TAYLOR~
I've been eating this for years with red wine vinegar and sliced red onion... however, I feel the Balsamic really takes it over the top. I had a bunch of Cukes and Roma tomatoes... ate this for 4 straight days and LOVED it! Wish I had a garden right about now. Thanks for sharing, MOTTSBELA!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: ANDERSBS
Not bad. Goat cheese or feta can really make this pop!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: Linda Farrell
This is very easy to put together. It is light and refreshing and not too vinegary. The only thing I did different was to add a cut up onion. Will be making again for sure.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: Karendr
I notice red onion in the picture.Not mentioned in the ingredients. This would definitely add to the flavor. I added a sprinkling of blue cheese when serving.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: Holiday Baker
How can I not like cucumbers, tomatoes, vinegar and oil. However, I have never really used balsamic and did not know how it changes the color of food. I used roma tomatoes and and English cucumber to save time on peeling. As soon as I added the vinegar the cucumbers and tomatoes instantly turn a brownish color. I had no problem with the taste, except I might cut the vinegar and oil amount in half. Although, I would not be able to serve this to company because of the odd color it imparts on the vegetables.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: Lisa
Add a few sliced onions, basil, and feta or mozzarella cheese. Yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: gayle
Awesome as is. I also have added a few things as I had a yellow pepper I had to use and a bit of onion to our taste. A little cilantro and 1/4 tsp cumin as I had these around too. Great color and there was not a speck left!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes