My Reviews (94)

Tomato Garlic Prawns

These prawns sautéed in olive oil with capsicum, onion, garlic, tomato puree and seasoned with parsley and chilli flakes to make a meals best served with rice.
Reviews (94)


21 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: Milly Suazo-Martinez
YUMM YUMMM YUMMM The only thing I did differently is that instead of the tomato sauce I used 1/4 cup of red cooking wine and 2 tbsp tomato paste (italian style from a tube)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: LYNNINMA
This was excellent. I prepared the dish exactly as written and served it with Mofongo (from this site, same author of this recipe). If you like garlic, you will love this. Will definitely prepare this lovely, garlicky dish again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: Will
This is a very good recipie! I tweaked it a little because my wife does not like tomato sauce, or spicy things. So in place of the sauce I just got a package of Lawrys Sundried tomato and garlic sauce, and Mixed that in. She also does not like spicy as well, so I cut out the peppers and put in paprika in place. But followed the rest of the recipie to a T. I Put it all on a bed of pasta,(would also go well with rice) and It came out with a VERY light Mediterranean taste. Definately season with salt and black pepper at the end, but it came out SO Flavorful! My wife said it was restraunt quality. I am rating this a 5 because this is a very EASY recipie with good results at the end.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: matt151617
Yum! I made this for my Puerto Rican girlfriend and she 100% approved! Just a few notes. First, tomato sauce is not the same thing as you'd put on spaghetti. It's actually more of a purée. Look for Goya tomato sauce in little cans. Also, I'm assuming "fresh" shrimp means uncooked. I couldn't find any uncooked shrimp on sale, so I added cooked shrimp, but not until the final 5 minutes when the tomato sauce went in. Any earlier than that and the shrimp will get mushy. I served over white rice, and if you want the full experience, make some plantain slices fried in olive oil as the side. There was a decent amount of leftovers even after 2 large plates each.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: eileen
Delicioso! I was nervous that the garlic would overpower everything else, but once it was done I thought it tasted fantastic. I upped the red pepper flakes a bit because my fiance loves spicy food, otherwise followed the recipe as written. I'm adding this to my keeper file, gracias latinacook!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: Isis23
Man- these were SO good! Very flavorful and definitely restaurant quality. I didn't have to substute a thing. I'll be making these again very soon as everyone raved about these! Will have to make some white rice next time, for sure
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: aleban
My favorite Shrimp dish, makes you want to lick your fingers. Love the flavor
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: ShanShan
This was awesome!!!! Great as is, no changes needed. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: AZEELE
Very good...I didn't add as much garlic as the recipe called for, but it was still delicious served over yellow rice
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: HeatherLilly
very tasty, I used red bell instead of green and fresh parsley (because that's what I had) and reduced the butter, as well as added a jalapeno. Will make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes