My Reviews (140)

Thin Pizza Dough

By making this dough in your bread maker, you really don't have to do much. Pre baked for 5 minutes before topping, this thin pizza dough is not too crispy.
Reviews (140)


02 Aug 2016
Reviewed by: ChefCelery
I have tried all the top 5 on the search for a "crispy pizza dough from a bread maker" and this is by far the best one I've come across. No changes made.
 
12 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: MARLLEEN
This was my first time making pizza dough in my bread machine and I love this recipe! I had all the ingredients in my pantry and it was super easy to pull and shape. I used a pre-heated rectangular pizza stone and it turned out very crispy which is exactly what I wanted. The only thing I did differently was to add garlic powder after I brushed with olive oil. It was delicious! And I'll make this again and again I'm sure!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: caligirlie
I love this recipe!! I have used it many times. I like to add 3 tbl parm cheese, 2 tbl Italian seasoning, 1 tbl plus of garlic powder. What is VERY handy is to up the recipe servings to 30 for my bread machine & at the end of the dough setting I make 5 dough balls: One for the family for the night for pizza, then I make 4 balls of dough and cover them tightly with saran wrap and place in freezer. Then on a night when we need a quick meal we pull out a ball of frozen dough and let though like 5-10 minutes and start rolling it out for a pizza(we like the thin crust lower carbs). It tastes fresh to us even from the freezer and the dough is actually easier to work with. I also have made calzones with success. I would try this pizza dough recipe for sure and bookmark too
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: KristiLea
This was great for an easy, cheap pizza dough recipe! I put some garlic powder on the crust right after the oil, and all my kids actually ate their crust! I have a pizza stone, but just used a round pizza pan, and the crust was soft, and the bottom was just the right amount of crisp. Not burnt, not crunchy, kinda chewy with a bit of crisp at the very bottom. Delicious!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: Sarah
pretty good, not the kind of crispy bottom i was looking for, but it was very easy to make and the dough was easy to work with!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: danni
Awesome crust. I did a couple of things differently. I pre baked my crust on a stone for about 7 minutes. Then I pulled it out and topped it and threw it back in for about 8 minutes. I baked at 425. I also put some garlic powder on the olive oil before I pre baked. This came out amazing. We live in Chicago so we know pizza and we loved this. Oh and I also used 1 cup of whole wheat and 1 cup of bread flour- I did prick the crust but it still bubbled a bit. Thanks so much for this recipe- cheaper and healthier than the pizza joint.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: Scott Simmons
This recipe rocks! It was enough for 2 crusts, so I put 1/2 of the raw dough in an oiled zip bag and put it in the refrigerator. Dough tastes better anyway when it has a day or 2 in the fridge. I cranked up the heat in my oven to 550 with a pizza stone in there and let it preheat for 30 minutes. I put the rolled out dough on a rimless baking sheet dusted with cornmeal, put toppings on the raw dough, and slid off the baking sheet directly onto the pizza stone and cooked for 7 minutes. Cracker crust, the best I've ever made, and it was so EASY and DELICIOUS.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: Joanne LeBlanc
This crust was really good, hubby loved it. I use a pizza pan with holes in it & followed the recipe to a T, made a BBQ chicken with lots of red pepper also sweet & sour BBQ sauce which was a little sweet, next time will use regular BBQ sauce. The crust was crispy and cooked in the middle..will use this again for sure ..Thanks for sharing Healthy Boy
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: SugarKitty
was okay. but doesn't compare to restaurant pizza dough. maybe it's because i don't have a stone oven or maybe it's because it was really sticky and i'm used to using doughs with a bit of oil added... i dunno.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: swtsabs
Great simple pizza dough!! I added 1/4 tsp oregano and sprinkled garlic power on the crust after I brushed the olive oil on it and it was fantastic. We will be making this on a regular basis!! Yummy!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes