My Reviews (137)

Sage Meatloaf

With beef mince, eggs, onion and a hint of sage, this meatloaf is topped with sauce made of tomato sauce, brown sugar and mustard powder and baked until delicious.
Reviews (137)


17 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: The Rick
Incredible! I always try the recipes "as is"at first. Although I made it as the recipe instructed I put a pack of Lipton Onion Soup Mix by accident because i usually make my meatloaf that way. The taste was awesome and the meatloaf was melt-in-your-mouth.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: Gale Ghesquiere Gordon
This is the same recipe I grew up on, only change is a mixture of beef, veal and pork was used. Excellent!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: Marty Courtney
Fantastic recipe! The sage is a definite plus! Thank you.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: cfraraccio
Fantastic! We accidentally mixed the brown sugar and mustard into the meat mixture, but it gave it a great flavor and was delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: raragon
I can't thank you enough beth! I've been trying to find a meatloaf recipe for years that my husband loves! after trying your recipe, he said it tastes just like his grandmothers! thank you!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 May 2011
Reviewed by: coriesebran
I've never made meat loaf before and decided to try this recipe. So glad I tried this one for my first time! It is simple and delicious. I wouldn't change a thing about it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 May 2011
Reviewed by: Peach822
This was very good. My favorite from allrecipes is still Brown Sugar Meatloaf.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: KCD
This is the recipe I remember from childhood.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: Melamma
This was beyond simple to make. It took 5 minutes to prepare and put into the oven. My kids and hubby loved it! I will be making this again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 May 2012
Reviewed by: ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
This was a huge hit here. I used canned milk, fresh bread, 2 T dried minced onion, Season All, and added the ketchup glaze from the start. I baked this for a little over an hour and it came out perfectly. My husband remarked how this was the perfect texture for sandwiches (and he loves meatloaf sandwiches) so it is a man pleaser. No dicing, no chopping, and delicious. Thanks Beth!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes