My Reviews (14)

Berry soy fruit ice blocks

This recipe is great for kids (and adults!) who are lactose intolerant but everyone is sure to love them. You can use any mix of berries or any fruit in season. This recipe uses paper cups but you can use ice block moulds if you have them.
Reviews (14)


29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Allison S.F.
My children and husband whom are all good eaters (but finicky with so many things ) ate these treats and loved them !!!! I didn't clue them in until after they enjoyed them. Great recipe !!! Very healthy -- thanks Zoe !!! Kat in Illinois
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: RIGGABABY
Yummy! The kids love these and they are so easy! Thank you for the recipe!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Jessie
my youngest liked these but everyone else in the house did not. I think they were not sweet enough for them plus I would have liked them to be a little more creamy
 
27 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: TOMKAT4162
My children and husband whom are all good eaters (but finicky with so many things ) ate these treats and loved them !!!! I didn't clue them in until after they enjoyed them. Great recipe !!! Very healthy -- thanks Zoe !!! Kat in Illinois
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jun 2011
I haven't made this one specifically but make something similar for my dairy-allergic son and wanted to offer a tip for those looking for something creamier: add a little coconut oil. It does *NOT* taste like coconut, so no worries there. Ice cream needs fat to get that creamy texture (notice how most ice cream recipes call for heavy cream?), and the coconut oil can bring it without affecting flavor or lactose/dairy content.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: Joanie Mowry Ray
These were just okay. I think the blueberries made them kind of bitter; however my 1 year old loved them. I think next time I will just us strawberries.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Sep 2007
my youngest liked these but everyone else in the house did not. I think they were not sweet enough for them plus I would have liked them to be a little more creamy
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: JHOOBSTER
Yummy! The kids love these and they are so easy! Thank you for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: FERBONIA
These are tasty treats... my soy milk did not add a sweetness to my pops, so I had to counter that by adding honey and lemon juice, until I had achieved the desired taste. They honey and lemon really made these pops for me. Had the leftovers as a delicious smoothie for lunch!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 May 2016
Reviewed by: Yoly
I really didn't care for these. Not enough flavor and not sweet enough for me. The mixture tasted good before I made the pops. But not so after freezing them.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes