My Reviews (85)

Grilled Chicken

Grilling the chicken seals in the juices, making the chicken tender on the inside and crispy on the outside when finished. Seasoned with salt and pepper.
Reviews (85)


28 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: ellenmoriah
This is one of those recipes you might read and pass by because, hey, what could olive oil, salt, and pepper do for some pieces of chicken. Well, here's what they can do: they'll jet-pack you back to when your mom made chicken for a weekday night (even though it's flavorful and divine enough to serve to guests). It will also let the cooked chicken speak pretty much for itself, without smothering it in a sauce. I confess I was leery. I wanted to add rosemary, or oregano, or (good grief) even Lawry's Seasoned Salt. But I resisted and, I must say, it was worth it. The ingredients are simple, and that makes it an easy dish to make. If you use organic chicken breasts, it's going to be moist in any case. But adding the olive oil, salt, and pepper, blend in a way that might make you swoon in the way I swooned when I ate it. Simple, homey, cozy, and (in so many ways) perfect. Next time you're in a hurry for a knock-'em-dead meal, serve this up as the main player. I'm pretty sure you'll wow whoever's eating. This is one fine recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: Mark Nemchick
Quick easy & tastes GREAT ! only used 2 boneless/skinless breasts.. had instant taters, California mix veggies.. AWESOME!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: urbanmagnolia
Delicious and simple recipe! I used boneless breasts and they turned out really tender, will definately use this often!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: TB
Delicious! I love flavor, and often fall victim to overspicing dishes in search of the flavor I want. This dish just goes to show you that a few simple ingredients can absolutely be enough. I ued boneless/skinless that were cut extremely thin, and took 3-4 minutes of total broiling time -- crispy outside, and juicy inside. Thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: TAMIAND DANNY
Moist and delicious. Was not expecting it to taste as good as it did. I boiled mine for a few minutes first because the chicken was not totally thawed. Couldn't stop eating it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: Ruth
I have made these several times and they are tender, moist and have wonderful flavor for only three simple ingredients.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: edorsey
I forgot how good plain quality chicken was! I am always looking for something "different". Turns out my family was thrilled w/this basic recipe. I also made the pan gravy w/ a little flour, broth and lemon juice. It was delicious over the chicken. Served w/ baked potatos and a big green salad. 5 stars rom my family
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Mar 2013
Reviewed by: realsimple13
I'd never broiled chicken before. It was delicious! I pounded two boneless, skinless chicken breasts and cooked on 8 minutes each side and it was perfect! I did have a lot of smoke the first time and found a good trick online that worked well for me: fill bottom of broiler pan with a small amount of water (just enough to cover and catch any drippings so they don't burn). Worked like a charm. Quick and yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: Ptefabulous
AMAZING recipe! So simple and yet so tasty!! The chicken was perfectly cooked, with the perfect amount of flavor. I actually made a sauce on the side just in case it was too bland, And I didn't even touch the sauce! The only thing I did different was I baked the chicken for about 35 mins before broiling it since I had some of things baking too. Then I just broiled it for 3-4 mins each side to make the skin nice and crispy!! This is going to become a regular in my kitchen.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: irayd8 no more!
This is a basic fundamental cooking technique. Forgot how tasty chicken is when prepared this way. I added small amount of chicken broth to pan as recommended. Chicken was perfectly done and tasty. Sometimes we overthink the simple things but simple is often better.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes