My Reviews (63)

Hurricane Cocktail

This is a fruity tropical cocktail called a Hurricane. It's traditionally served in a tall glass with a foot.
Reviews (63)


09 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: leuler77
This was perfect! I made this for my Mardi Gras party, and my guests loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: KatieW9908
The color of this made me nervous at first, because it looks a little muddy until you add the grenadine, but the flavor was outstanding.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: BizzyBaker
Delicious! This is the perfect Fat Tuesday drink recipe. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: Sherry
Thank you Kim. This is NOLA good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Feb 2014
Reviewed by: Marymakin'
Absolutely delicious! This was my signature drink at a Mardi Gras themed dinner party. I changed the servings to 6 and mixed juices and alcohol in a glass pitcher. When ready to serve I just filled rock glasses with ice, poured over ice, added dash of Grenadine, orange and cherry. Everyone loved them and appreciated that they were smaller portions so they would be able to enjoy the evening without being smashed after their first drink!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jul 2013
Reviewed by: londanian
Can I rate this recipe 6 stars??? It was incredible and the crowd went wild for it! It's delicious and refreshing. It doesn't get you very intoxicated, but I imagine if I added more liquor it would. Highly recommend!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: kwauters
This was a delightfully smooth and refreshing cocktail which was enjoyed by everyone at our Mardi Gras party. We did substitute Malibu Coconut rum and gave everything (garnishes withstanding) a good shake in a cocktail shaker, but otherwise made it as stated. Thank you for a great recipe that we will be putting into our drink rotation!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: osogood2
This was so good but watch out it's stronger than what you think especially on an empty stomach. Will be making this over and over.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: jdmspg
I made this exactly as the recipe says, with one exception...I left out the lemon juice and it was an excellent drink! I can't wait to have another!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: HOLDOSH
Very good! Everyone loved them! Made as recipe said.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes