My Reviews (63)

Hurricane Cocktail

This is a fruity tropical cocktail called a Hurricane. It's traditionally served in a tall glass with a foot.
Reviews (63)


08 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: Flo
This drink is really what has been known previously as a "Yellow Bird". The only difference was the addition of the grenedine which changed the color. Be sure to only serve one drink to a person as this drink can make you tipsy very easily.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: T L Dixon
Very good cocktail!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: Janet Bryan Gomez
Super-Awesome! I used coconut rum with spiced rum and thought it turned out great! The almond, pineapple, coconut combo was really nice. So refreshing, it went down almost too smoothly!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: jamilamalo
I had coconut rum instead of light rum and spiced rum instead of plain dark rum..... made a fantastic drink.... thanks for sharing
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: tthul
this drink is awesome. Like something that I drink in a bar that they won't tell the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: Becca
Excellent. Tastes just like restaurant quality. My roommate and I just made these to celebrate the passing of Hurricane Earl.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 May 2010
Reviewed by: skrafft
These are VERY good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: inounvme
Great taste and be prepared this will sneak up on you!! What a Fat Tuesday I had. LOL
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: Kimberly
Loved it! I followed the recipe to the letter except I added a little more grenadine than it called for. Can't wait to make these again for my next party!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: Okiemist
Yum
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes