My Reviews (63)

Hurricane Cocktail

This is a fruity tropical cocktail called a Hurricane. It's traditionally served in a tall glass with a foot.
Reviews (63)


01 May 2013
Reviewed by: lovestohost4
Delicious, and quite potent four shots later, cocktail! After sipping as written (minus the orange garnish because I don't like oranges, therefor didn't have one on hand), I chose to add a splash of Diet 7-Up because I like my drinks bubbly. CHEERS!
 
08 Oct 2010
Yes, it's yummy and authentic. But watch out, especially when serving to guests. It doesn't taste as boozy as it is. It looks like a big Shirley Temple, goes down very easily, and tastes like a delicious fruit punch with a nice splash of rum. NOT! I had to take a nap. But I do recommend it as a sipper! LOL
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: ElaineT
Made for a very tasty, fruity, not so knock-you-on-your-butt with one little change... we replaced the amaretto with Malibu for a little more of a tropical flavor that all participants at our "hurricane tasting" really preferred.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Aug 2001
Reviewed by: JAYNER
Very good! I like my fruit driks blended and it tasted great. Others enjoyed theirs on the rocks. Thanks for a great drink!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Feb 2001
Reviewed by: SHELLY BILOTTA
THANK YOU, Kim, for a FABULOUS Hurricane!! It's just what we needed here in Minnesota to help combat "Cabin Fever" in February!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: Babz
Blech!!! Not the way I remember it from the beach. Too much dark rum.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: islandgirl45
Aha! Amaretto was what I was missing all this time...Almost perfect! I say almost & rated this 4 stars instead of 5 only because to be perfect, I'd have to be drinking this in New Orleans! Also, i added a splash more dark rum cuz i love it so.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: Elisabeth Chambers
Fantastic drink. I make Yellow Birds the same way except I substitute Galliano for Amaretto. It's a nice way to enjoy the sunset from your sunroom.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Oct 2007
This is my new signature drink. I make it differently every time depending what I have on hand. I usually use a orange/mango mixed juice. I have used both lemonade and pineapple juice. I add all the alcohol listed, but instead of grenadine, I use Raspberry Liqueur. It is always a hit and gone fast.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: Ray
I stuck to the recipe but added a splash of Malibu, very yummy, just like ones we had in Aruba!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes