My Reviews (10)

Barbecued Barramundi

A simple recipe for barbecued barra. Great for a beach side BBQ.
Reviews (10)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
Something else. It's winter and I did not want to bbq so I made the lemon juice mixture omitting the bay leaf, placed fish on piece of foil. Drizzled the marinade over the fish then basted the top with lemon pesto and gathered the foil loosely. Baked at 220 for 15 minutes. Delicious!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Markham cook
Happy to be the first to review this one. Fantastic!!!! I had a beautiful thick fillet and barbecued it. The flavour of the fish was not overpowered by the marinade. Super yummy..
 
23 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: Maureen MacK
Happy to be the first to review this one. Fantastic!!!! I had a beautiful thick filet and grilled it. The flavor of the fish was not overpowered by the marinade. Super yummy...picking bass up again tomorrow while it's still available!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: sjm
It's winter and I did not want to grill so I made the lemon juice mixture omitting the bay leaf, placed fish on piece of foil. Drizzled the marinade over the fish then basted the top with lemon verbena pesto and gathered the foil loosely. Baked at 425-450 for 15 minutes. Delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: FUZZYBUNI
Definitely a keeper...easy and quick, this is the perfect compliment to Sea Bass. We added a little Old Bay Seasoning to perk it up a bit and that was an excellent addition. Will use this again without hesitation! Also a great way to lightly season fish for other uses like fish tacos, etc.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Gina-marie
This is so simple to make! The flavors compliment the fish perfectly, they don't cover it up.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
Comment:
15 Sep 2008
Something else. It's winter and I did not want to bbq so I made the lemon juice mixture omitting the bay leaf, placed fish on piece of foil. Drizzled the marinade over the fish then basted the top with lemon pesto and gathered the foil loosely. Baked at 220 for 15 minutes. Delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
10 Nov 2014
Reviewed by: macbeath
So simple, so awesome. Okay, my tiny "tweak" was only to throw in a couple chilli peppers, because I had them left over-- and it gave it a lovely zing, without detracting from the flavours. I barbecue year-round; minus 30 and a blizzard is no excuse to resort to the stove, y'all.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Markham cook
Happy to be the first to review this one. Fantastic!!!! I had a beautiful thick fillet and barbecued it. The flavour of the fish was not overpowered by the marinade. Super yummy..
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
02 Aug 2017
Reviewed by: robert.scott.beattie
Well, poured a lot of olive oil, lemon juice, bay leaves and lime leaves into a dish rolled the fish in it for while with salt and black pepper and did it on the barbie. Really nice, even though I paid next to no regard to quantities. I don't think it hurt leaving it in the marinade for a while. Simple things invariably seem to work best with fish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes