My Reviews (104)

Vegan Chocolate Cake

A simple chocolate cake recipe which is also egg free and dairy free so fine for vegans. Decorate however you like.
Reviews (104)


Comment:
18 Jul 2008
lisalisa said:
Used different ingredients. Wow! I added chocolate chips (4tbsp) to the recipe. I would make this again and let the kids help out. I'm fat gram conscious, and this is a good lower fat recipe.
 
16 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: a_b_normal123
Baked this for a birthday and it was moist and fluffy and melted in your mouth! Combined with the cheerful butter icing recipe and it was a smash! Better than other chocolate cake recipes that I've tried.
 
17 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: tarsha
Easy Peasy !! Made this into cupcakes, they are very morish and everyone loves them... added another 90grms of sugar and just used plain vinegar
 
26 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: hungryhungryhippo78
Made awesome cupcakes too-they rose beautifully and tasted a bit fudgy
 
Comment:
17 Jul 2010
tarsha said:
Something else. I used plain vinegar and added 500grms of sugar in total. next time I will add some choc chip pieces. great recipe the family loves.
 
Comment:
05 Jun 2010
cooking_mama said:
Used different ingredients. I didnt have all the ingredients listed so what I did was substituted cider vinegar with vinegar 1 tbs, and I added an egg and half cup less water, I also only added 1 tsp of salt as I was worried it would be a bit salty....and 2 extra tbs of cocoa...my only problem is I can't taste it properly as I have a blocked nose, but the kids say its awesome!! (4 year old)
 
Comment:
31 May 2009
Cimm said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I added a 1 cup of mixed berries to add a little more natural sweetness.Yum!!
 
31 May 2009
Reviewed by: Cimm
Loved it!! I added 1 cup of mixed berries to add a bit more natural sugar. The kids couldn't get enough. Love that it doesnt have milk or eggs.
 
31 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: neurojam
Great simple recipe to do with the kids, I liked that it didn't use extra chocolate or butter. Didn't have vinegar but substituted 1/3 tsp citric acid. And the recipe inspired me to teach the kids about acid/base reactions with the bicarb, citric acid and a bit of water in a separate dish, so it proved to be educational as well!
 
Comment:
01 May 2012
Astheart said:
I would like to ask how strong is cider vinegar. I live in the Czech Rep. and cannot get it here so I would like to change it for usual vinegar. Ours is 8% (for instance in Poland they have 10% so I must recount Polish recipes). Great cake!
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes