My Reviews (104)

Edible Wands

Whether you are cooking for a Harry Potter party, fairy party or even Halloween these wands will add a bit of magic to your food selection.
Reviews (104)


12 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: Marie C.
Although I used white chocolate instead of frosting, I am still rating this. I used 6 oz of a good quality white chocolate. Painted it on the rod with a silicone brush. I then rolled the rods in sprinkles and edible sparkles. The sparkles didn't add that much to the overall look so I won't bother with them next time. They look great, are easy to make and the kids I served them to loved them. I got 29 wands using this method.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: Tim
I don't get it. The frosting is soft gooey and messy. Is there a way to stiffen the frosting after toppings?
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: SunnyByrd
Easy and fun. I made these as a Halloween treat for a coworker's kids. I'm going to try them again some time with melted white chocolate instead of frosting. Thanks for the recipe - cute idea!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: cake lady
I do something similar, but I use the candy melts because there are lots of colors and you can layer them. There is so much more you can do with those rather than just icing or chocolate.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: BOPBOP5
i love this recipe - i use different icings as well as different sprinkles. i love the ones with chocolate frosting and toasted coconut the best. thanks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: Kelly
This works really well with melted white chocolate chips too. It is a nice not too sweet treat for Halloween and it's a very simple and quick way for the kids to participate.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: SAHM
I've made these for years at Christmas time, instead using melted chocolate & white chocolate chips, also coating with crushed peppermint, cashews & sprinkles. I am excited about the frosting idea!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: Polly Rinas Janos
What an easy and fun project to do with your children! My daughter and I made a whole batch for a party tomorrow. In additon to vanilla frosting we also used chocolate. I do believe they'll be the hit of the party!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: Mechelle
Wonderful Idea for a halloween snack for my first graders class, thanks
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: Haley Ward
My mommy group is having a halloween playdate for our toddlers and these are just perfect for their big imaginations! Great Idea!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes