My Reviews (28)

Rosemary Almonds

Roasted almonds are good anyway - try this simple technique of baking them with garlic and rosemary to make the perfect party snack.
Reviews (28)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
GREENEYEDFAY said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Don't use fresh rosemary, it tends to burn and shrivel up! I found table salt or freshly ground salt sticks to the nuts better than kosher. Very addicting and nibble worthy.
 
17 Jan 2015
Reviewed by: LynPin
Easy and delicious! We didn't alter the recipe at all and used fresh rosemary. We'll definitely make these again.
 
01 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: dmg
this is an absolutely beautiful recipe... I made it for my first ever 'Thanksgiving' dinner two years ago... making ever since.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: THOLBROOK
Very Good. I made these for Christmas gifts with slivered almonds, to be eaten out of hand or as salad toppers. To chop the rosemary, I just put the leaves in the food processor with the oil and garlic and whirled it around. Probably will use less oil next time, since I cooled them on paper towels to get rid of some grease. These are very pretty made with slivered almonds by the way.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: JENDANIELLE
Wonderful, wonderful wonderful!!!!! Made these for a get together and everyone asked for the recipe. So easy. Left them in about 25 minutes because they were raw. Will be a staple in recipe repertoire.Thank you for submitting this!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Sola
I thought these almonds were really tasty and easy to make. I made them for a snack bowl and people loved them.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: lindabot
I made these for a gathering and they were swiftly eaten up! Everyone loved them.
 
26 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: Joan Gerland Crabtree
This is great. I actually used the almonds oil and kosher salt but instead of the other stuff, I used smoked paparika. They are great. I am giving this 5 stars because it is a recipe that lends itself to all kinds of versions of roasted nuts...just use your imagination!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 May 2007
Reviewed by: decaturcookie
Wonderful, wonderful wonderful!!!!! Made these for a get together and everyone asked for the recipe. So easy. Left them in about 25 minutes because they were raw. Will be a staple in recipe repertoire.Thank you for submitting this!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: VORCHA
Don't use fresh rosemary, it tends to burn and shrivel up! The kosher salt may taste better but I found table salt or freshly ground salt sticks to the nuts better than kosher. Very addicting and nibble worthy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes