My Reviews (40)

Tomato Cucumber Coleslaw Salad

This take on creamy coleslaw salad has a little cucumber, red onion and tomato for added colour and flavour. A favourite at barbecues as a side dish.
Reviews (40)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
SUPERGAIL said:
Altered ingredient amounts. LOVED IT! I think the cabbage needs to be in even smaller pieces than I did, and it probably would be a smidge better if left overnight but it was still excellent the way it was. I added quite a bit more mayo than suggested and only used half the salt. Next time I'd do more tomato and cucumber but this was a delicious, quick and easy slaw!
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
Nicole said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I used a little more mayonnaise also and I added some dill weed and fennel seed. Great recipe and a nice changeup from the normal coleslaw.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: JIMMYSTICK
Super easy, too much salt for my taste. I used 2 tablespoons of mayo. It was ok but I won't make it again.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: STARWILLOW2001
Thanks for sharing this "winner". This ended a long search I have had for a really good slaw recipe.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: SBO88
I liked the addition of the tomatoes and the onion to the coleslaw, but the dressing lacked the oompf that I was looking for. Think I will continue to look for another recipe.
 
02 Apr 2002
Reviewed by: MOLSON7
Super easy, too much salt for my taste. I used 2 tablespoons of mayo. It was ok but I won't make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Aug 2003
Reviewed by: PAIXFUL
LOVED IT! I think the cabbage needs to be in even smaller pieces than I did, and it probably would be a smidge better if left overnight but it was still excellent the way it was. I added quite a bit more mayo than suggested and only used half the salt. Next time I'd do more tomato and cucumber but this was a delicious, quick and easy slaw!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: Vanessa
I was pleasantly surprised with this recipe. The ingredient list is so simple I didn't expect to enjoy it as much as I did. I am actually not a very big fan of coleslaws and am very picky as to how they're prepared. I couldn't get enough of this - I almost ate a whole bowl by itself. If I was going to change anything I would probably use less salt next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Mar 2002
Reviewed by: joyce
Thanks for sharing this "winner". This ended a long search I have had for a really good slaw recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: Caroline C
Great slaw! I made this with tomatoes and cucumber that I had de-seeded (eliminated a lot of the water that can make slaw soupy). I found that I needed a lot more mayo than 1 tbsp - I used well over half a cup for 4 heaped cups of bagged slaw mix. Also, used about 1/2 tsp of sugar because I am not keen on sweet slaw. Finally, I used celery salt instead of plain because I like the flavor. This turned out to be a very tasty colorful dish that I am sure I will make again. Thanks, Bluewoulf!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes