My Reviews (15)

Lemon Honey Blender Pie

My motto – “when the universe gives you lemons, make this lemon blender pie”! This pie, on the other hand, was absolutely to die for and ridiculously easy. You blend, pour and bake. It is crust-less, fuss-less, and no less than spectacular! It is so quick, easy, and delectable, that you will be keeping this recipe on hand for last minute emergency trough requirements again and again. I modified this recipe from one of my mum’s old favourites.
Reviews (15)


19 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: Minnick
Thanks sooo much for this recipe! Was running out of dessert ideas for my gluten free/vegeterian friends and this worked PERFECTLY! Delicious! I also used gluten free flour as I could not find any rice flour.
 
21 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: sharkie1
I liked this pie and so did my family and it was certainly easy to whip up in no time, next time I will add some grated lemon zest to give a bit more of a sharp lemon flavour, will definitely do again.
 
Comment:
01 Apr 2011
Thanks Sharkie! Yes! It would be fantastic with lemon zest! I will add that as an optional ingredient. YUMMO!
 
25 Dec 2014
Reviewed by: tdw
Fantastic recipe. I used Bonsoy, real butter, a local dark and flavourful honey, and toasted coconut. I served with cream and fresh fruit. Our guests loved it, and so did we.
 
01 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: flynnrf
Great quick and easy dessert - I did change to Gluten free Plain flour and used low fat dairy milk as did not have other ingredients on hand
 
04 Nov 2015
Reviewed by: ellebabes
Thank you for this recipe......we love it.....I make it early in the day, slice it up and then just heat up what I need until just warm and serve with a brandy cream sauce, strawberries, and icecream.....yumm
 
05 Oct 2014
Reviewed by: Janno
I'm wondering what the finished consistency should be? Cake or custard like? Will leave in oven for another 20-30mins and see result. Have had to cover with foil before additional time though as it is browning a bit too much. Tastes good though! Added lemon zest. 😛 janno
 
05 Jun 2014
Reviewed by: gy2819
perfect for everyone - delicious & gluten free, dairy free & sugar free! & so easy! this will be my go-to dessert from now on
 
17 Dec 2013
Reviewed by: SightHound
I am allergic to Lemon - is there an alternative to using Lemon juice in this recipe?
 
11 Nov 2013
Reviewed by: Melissa88
halved the recipe, family and friends absolutely loved it
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes