My Reviews (20)

Tomato and Pesto Pasta

This is a great, quick recipe sure to please the family. Serve with some crusty garlic bread, or simple breadsticks.
Reviews (20)


09 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: dh
I loved the sauce. I add turkey sausage with casings removed, 1 jar of roasted red peppers, and some scoops of ricotta cheese. Delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: LisaMB
It never occured to me to add pesto sauce to plain old spaghetti sauce - the results are wonderful. Though you can't really taste the pesto, it really adds another layer flavor. I did change a few things. First, I browned and crumbled some sweet Italian sausage, then added some fresh mushrooms. Once that was all cooked, I add two cans of plain spaghetti sauce and almost a whole container of pesto. Once the pasta was cooked, I threw it all in a casserole, topped with cheese and baked for 20 minutes or so. My husband doesn't usually comment on pasta dishes - this one he did, repeatedly!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: Mandy Schweinfest
Boring. Easy. But pretty much boil ziti, put sauce on from jar and add Parmesan cheese... no special zing or flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: Amy Mac.
Fantastic sauce idea! It's perfect when I don't feel like making a sauce from scratch. I add fresh, chopped portobello mushrooms to the sauce and let it simmer for a few hours before serving.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: Dixie'sMom
Not much of a recipe as far as recipes go! But definitely a step up from opening a jar of spaghetti sauce. Tasty with the addition of the pesto, quick and easy. Add a salad and garlic toast and voila dinner.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: Courtney
This recipe is incredibly easy and healthy. I used Prego sauce and pesto with basil. Yum-o! All my kids (ages 17, 14, and 5) ate seconds. We served it with frozen cheesy garlic bread and had dinner on the table in 30 minutes!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: Renee Heston
This was ok. Not my favorite recipe from here, but also not the worst. I added meatballs and some sausage to the sauce to give it some protein.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: analufranco
So easy and tasty! Even my 1-year old devoured it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: Sandra
Simple and delicious
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: Kendra
Simple, easy, fast meal for a quick dinner. Nothing amazing, but good and basic. The pesto added a nice flavor, but wasn't overpowering. I used whole wheat penne in place of regular ziti (couldn't find whole wheat ziti) as well as a mushroom & pepper tomato sauce to add a few more nutrients. Adding sliced veggies to the sauce would also make this dish more hearty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes