My Reviews (15)

Spicy Zimtsterne German Cookies

Spicy cookie recipe that originated from Germany. Make with freshly ground cinnamon and nutmeg, and for a little extra sweetness, try sprinkling with sugar just before baking.
Reviews (15)


27 Nov 2000
Reviewed by: PHJONES
We made these for christmas last year. They roll out so easy my 2 year old play-doh expert even got to help. We know make them for all the holidays. They are eaten as fast as we make them. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Dec 2000
Reviewed by: SLEEPLESSNSC
I have made these two years in a row! I love them! Kids love them, many varieties can be done once they are out of the oven!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: amyohtani
Just the right amount of spice and not too sweet like regular sugary cookies. Gut gemacht!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: BAKEMEONE
I made these last year at Christmas from a Betty Crocker cookie book ( 1970"s ) my Mother in Law gave me.I was looking for something other than the some ones I always make. These are so very good. My grand daughter was eating the dough and loved it.I used frestly grated nutmeg in mine. These are simple to make and could be made without the nuts if you don't like them.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 May 2005
Reviewed by: TPM1229
I made this again after trying it last year. Both times it was wonderful. I rolled mine in finely chopped nuts. They are delicious and so very easy to make. Thank you!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: Longhorn007
It was so easy. I made them the first time and then made some more for gifts.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Dec 2003
Reviewed by: DYMAXION809
these are awesome! don't be fooled by the pre-baked taste/appearance. they are so good once you bake them!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: KickKiki
My favorite!!! If you're curious what they taste like, it's basically like a sugar cookie with a hint of spice. Absolutely delicious! I like to sprinkle red and green sugar crystals on top for color (and an extra sugar buzzzzzzzzzz!)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 May 2012
Reviewed by: S
These are delicious. Very crunchy and very flavourful! I sprinkled them with sugar right before baking and they turned out delicious
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: amigo64
Very nice although the mixture was very very sticky!!! Didn't quite make 9 to 10 dozen, only made about six dozen although I used the same amounts written in the recipe but i did use different shaped cutters. However the biscuits were very nice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes