My Reviews (121)

White Fish with Zesty Mushrooms

This fish recipe has a zesty lime and lemon butter sauce that pairs fantastically with the spring onions and mushrooms. Serve with white rice and your favourite green vegetables.
Reviews (121)


30 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: CaliGirl
Followed the recipe as stated. The only change I made was added a splash of white wine as the fish cooked. Delicious! My husband loved it and he hates eating fish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 May 2010
Reviewed by: Lookin2Cook4GoodLookin
Used cremini mushrooms. FANTASTIC!!! Best tilapia recipe we've tried so far!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: Era
What a wonderful recipe for tilapia. I varied it slightly by reducing the amount of lime (after reviewing other users' comments) and did not use lemon zest since I didn't have any. Also, I sauteed the mushrooms separately in olive oil, onions, garlic and white wine, and added a couple of tablespoons of tomato sauce to the mushrooms right at the end. When the tilapia was finished (only took a few minutes on each side), I piled the mushroom mixture on top of the fish. The light tomato flavor blended really well with the light lime-flavored tilapia. Served on a bed of sauteed kale with mashed potatoes and a mushroom gravy on the side.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Sep 2003
Reviewed by: Momof2
I really like mushrooms and am also a fan of tilapia. This was good but didn't wow me like I expected. I know I will try this again. (Unfortunately there are not very many recipes for this kind of fish.) I might try to spice it up a bit or experiment a bit. Thanks for posting.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: briansgirl0704
I made this almost as submitted, but didn't have any lime to add so I just used lemon. It was so amazing my husbad could not stop raving about it!!! Thank you, it was the best fish we've ever had!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: StephTheNewbie
My husband and I weren't huge fans of this dish... We thought a creamier sauce would have more complimentary to the tilapia, next time we will try more butter and maybe some olive oil to thicken it up. Worth a try though, the lime taste is very different and gave me ideas for other dishes....
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: JTIMBAN
Outstanding! EASY and I thought it was a really nice presentation and would use it for company! I served it with 4 spears of Asparagus across the top of the fish and some rice or potato and you've got an amazingly delicious and easy dinner that everyone will love (as long as they eat mushrooms)!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 May 2010
Reviewed by: Jackie Barnes
This recipe was easy, but not thrilling. Tilapia is a rather bland fish and I feel that this recipe didn't add enough flavor, but I would make it again if I was in a pinch and needed a quick fish dish, because it's quick and uses ingredients I usually have on hand.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Mary Scott
Wow.. zesty is right. This was fantastic. We served with black rice and spicy green bean saute from allrecipes and a nice chardonay.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: mumkim
I didn't use mushrooms but served with Mushroom Rice Pilaf from this site. I used 4 thin tilapia fillets and only 1 lime and this had a very excellent taste!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes