My Reviews (31)

Roasted Garlic White Bean Dip

This is a rich and nutritious dip, great with Turkish or Lebanese bread, crackers, tortilla chips or just spooned onto a salad! If you prefer to use dried beans, soak them overnight, then simmer in enough water to cover for approximately 45 minutes, until soft.
Reviews (31)


Comment:
21 Nov 2009
Steen said:
Altered ingredient amounts. this works very well with low fat greek yogurt and leamon juice. i have just had gastric bypass surgery and its a great tasty source of protein.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
LITTLECHILE said:
Used different ingredients. This is excellent! I used cannelli beans because thats what I had, otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Wouldn't change anything! Thank you!
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
SciCook said:
Altered ingredient amounts. This was pretty good. But I made this to go with carrots - not so good! I think it would taste awesome on tacos though. Also, I used only half the garlic - it was more than plenty. My garlic LOVING husband said it was a bit too much. But I might make it again to use in place of refried beans.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: MAGGIE MCGUIRE
I made this for a pot luck at work and everyone enjoyed it. I saw people using it as a vegetable, tortilla and pretzel dip. Instead of sour cream I used some drained yoghurt that I had on hand (I let the yoghurt drain overnight in a cheesecloth). I was afraid that four heads of garlic might be a bit excessive, but it wasn't. I think it'd also be tasty in place of hummus on a sandwich.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: GARDENDIVA52
Whilo not a terrible dip, I thought it was a little boring. There are several other dips I'd make before this one.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: COCKAPOOMOM
The garlic flavour was too strong, and I usually love a lot of garlic.
 
02 May 2003
Reviewed by: stacia
I made this for a pot luck at work and everyone enjoyed it. I saw people using it as a vegetable, tortilla and pretzel dip. Instead of sour cream I used some drained yogurt that I had on hand (I let the yogurt drain overnight in a cheesecloth). I was afraid that four heads of garlic might be a bit excessive, but it wasn't. I think it'd also be tasty in place of hummus on a sandwich.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: AGALLAGHER
Whilo not a terrible dip, I thought it was a little boring. There are several other dips I'd make before this one.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Apr 2004
Reviewed by: KEELA823
The garlic flavor was too strong, and I usually love a lot of garlic.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: SunnyByrd
This is excellent! I used cannelli beans because thats what I had, otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Wouldn't change anything! Thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes