My Reviews (21)

Flourless Chocolate Ganache Cake

The ultimate in chocolate treats! A flourless chocolate cake, with a rich chocolate ganache coating. If you're not after the full chocolate richness that this provides, leave off the chocolate ganache, simply sprinkle with icing sugar and serve with freshly whipped cream and berries.
Reviews (21)


07 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: ZEZZICA
I made this cake for a friend who has celiac's disease and it was a huge hit. The chocolate ganache was very good, but if I make again I will put it in the refrigerator to set. (I'm new to this so maybe that seems obvious but...) I would have also used less bitter chocolate for the topping. Otherwise a fabulous melt in your mouth cake.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: JENNELSON
I made this cake for my son's (named William) birthday, and it has become a tradition in our house. I used Ghiradelli Chocolate and the quality of the finished torte was impressive, restautant qaulity.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Sep 2003
Reviewed by: KATYDID61
This was easy to make and really delicious. It is very, very rich which is why I gave it 4 stars...a little too rich for me with the glaze. I'm going to revise the recipe to lower the carbs by using oil, cocoa and splenda and completely eliminate the glaze though it was very good...just to reduce richness and carbs. Excellent recipe. Great for gift giving.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: Emily
This is a lovely flourless chocolate cake recipe. It's super-rich and like a baked chocolate mousse. I dusted the top with icing sugar and served with thick cream and berries. My friends loved this when I served it recently. Like most flourless cakes it doesn't look terribly pretty as the top sinks and cracks, but the taste makes up for it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: Scott
This was an excellent cake, but I've had better ones. I'm still on the hunt for the best flourless cake available.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: BDSHYLOCK
I made this simple cake for a co-worker and it has been rated one of my best creations. Highly recommend.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: katscan
easy to make and VERY chocolatey. I made this for my sister who has a gluten allergy. She loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: BEAUANDLILYSMOM
Woah!! this cake was so rich i could barely eat a sliver without getting a headache. my mom thought it was awesome but it was just too rich for my husband and i. i think the ganache was just a little over the top. maybe some powdered sugar sprinkled over the top instead of the ganache would make it less rich.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: MrsFisher0729
Fantastic for a flourless cake! I used milk chocolate for the ganache. You can safely cut the glaze recipe in half. I had a pool of glaze around my cake and plenty left in the bowl. Save yourself half a pound of chocolate and don't make the full batch of icing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Apr 2014
Reviewed by: JanelleS
It's very rich, but absolutely delicious. I would use about 1/2 the ganache to cut down on the richness.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes