My Reviews (39)

Indulgent White Chocolate Cream Cake

This is a moist taste cake with a white chocolate frosting. You can also substitute vanilla essence for almond if you prefer.
Reviews (39)


21 Jul 2001
Reviewed by: crystalbowl
This cake turned out delicious despite my mess ups. My mom said it taste like it came from a bakery. I was a little worried as i forgot to put one half cup of the sugar flour mixture in the cake batter. Also I do not have a double boiler so i melted the white choc in microwave. I should have melted it longer because it needs to be very soft for the frosting as my frosting was a bit hard, still the cake is tremendous. Next time i want to try that wine cooler in there yummy. This was the yummiest home cooked from scratch I have ever made. Despite the messups it was so good the best ever I am fixing to make this cake for a baby shower Im making three layers light blue icing. I want it to look really nice and I know on some cakes fore the cake to turn out smooth you have to use a certain type of icing. Will this icing work? Do you know how I would also make the decorative icing that goes around the cake using the same recipe? If not ill figure something out. If you check this let me know. I love this recipe
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: ConnieLynnC
This recipe was easy to follow-inexpensive-and turned out wonderful! It will be a cake recipe I will use in the future! I did however substitute pure vanilla extract for the almond extract-Also, I made the white chocolate icing with Vanilla extract, and it is great icing. My family loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Feb 2002
Reviewed by: LIONLOVER67
I was very disappointed with this cake. Although it tasted good, I expected a light and fluffy cake. This was dense like a poundcake. The frosting was very tasty, though. I replaced one tablespoon of the water with white chocolate liquer and it really added a great flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: brandi
I love this recipe! I have used it so many times for a bottom layer on many wedding cakes andhave always recieved oohs and aahs. it's a family favorite that I am required to make for birthdays every year. We use a raspberry liquir in the frosting and then I add white food coloring to it for the wedding cakes. DELICIOUS!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: vickie
A wonderful cake. I changes a few things though i used 1/2 tesp of almond in the cake and frosting and added 1 tesp. of vanilla as well.I added a little twist. I toreed the layers to make four. Then I made a Barvarian Cream Filling and a Respberry glaze one each layer. The White chocolate Frosting is super rich. with adding the barvarian cream i kept it refrigurated until serving. Let it come to room tempature befor cutting.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 May 2005
Reviewed by: MARIO1
My friend found this recipe and asked me to make it for her birthday. As I was making it, I was hoping it was worth the extra trouble. The icing is what really makes this cake. The cake was very good and the icing is even better (using the almond extract). I will make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: Wendy
This cake was so good. I made it for my mom's birthday and even my dad ate it, and he's not big on sweets. The almond flavoring made it great. The only thing about it is the cake reminds me of angel food cake. I would prefer a denser white chocolate cake. Awesome flavor though!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: LADYLADYBUG2004
I made this cake for my birthday. Because I had so many guests,I scaled the recipe up to 12 servings. I wish I had thought to buy a third pan once I changed the recipe because the pound cake like texture of this recipe requires it. The cake was still beautiful however, moist and very dense. For the frosting,I decided to use a package of cream cheese and go half on the almond and substituted clear vanilla,it was delicious! I will bake this one again,it's pretty enough to be a wedding cake!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: Sarah M.
The cake's taste was fabulous-- like a very sweet sponge cake. However, with a white chocolate cake, I was hoping for more of a white color to the cake. The sides of mine turned out a very dark gold, and the cake was not quite the consistency I was expecting. This is definitely a recipe I will play around with, but would not serve formally until I revise it a little.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: Saati
Far too many calories for my liking, but it's really delicious and fairly easy to make. I managed to burn the chocolate, so I put pink butter icing on the top instead - it looked like a huge fairy cake!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes