My Reviews (82)

Blueberry and Chocolate Cheesecake

This cheesecake is divine. Blueberry is a favourite, but don't be afraid to replace with your favourite berry or stone fruit.
Reviews (82)


05 Dec 2015
Reviewed by: MRSMAC8
Oh my! I've made a lot of cheesecakes in my life, but this one is THE BEST. I only made one change, I toasted my almonds. I agree with the others that said, make it the day before, it's so much better!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jun 2015
Reviewed by: Ayla
Soo good!!! The crust was crumbly and it was way more than would fit in a springform, so I used a large cake pan. It turned out fantastic. Better than restaurant quality, and I had never made cheesecake before.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 May 2015
Reviewed by: Cus14
Made this cheesecake twice now perfect both times and absolutely gorgeous
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
11 Dec 2014
Reviewed by: nringler
I have done this recipe numerous times and each time it is perfect - I get so many compliments. Yes, it is sweet, creamy and altogether decadent but that's exactly how a cheesecake ought to be. Great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
05 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: ronbo
I rate it a A+ I'm a cheesecake head making for 35 years and this recipe so good and easy to make is superb
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: Margaux
This was the first time I had ever made a baked cheesecake. I did everything as per the recipe except I left out the sugar in the base as I thought it would be too sweet and I served the sauce separately leaving it up to the individual. I do not have a bain marie so I just put a large deep baking pan of water at the bottom of the oven to help with the moisture element. I very pleased to say it turned out absolutely fabulously. My in laws were coming to dinner and I wanted it to be special and very special it was too. Everyone raved about it and said it was the creamiest tastiest cheesecake they have ever had and I had to agree - delicious! They have since asked for the recipe to impress their guests. I can wholeheartedly recommend this recipe to anyone who is a cheesecake connoisseur - try it you will not be disappointed!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
22 Dec 2013
Reviewed by: Angel Hammond
The filling was the best cheesecake ever but I cooked on 325 based on reviews tried to do just a regular graham cracker crust but it did not turn out. around edges u couldn't cut through the crust was very hard.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Nov 2013
Reviewed by: lanianela
It is AMAZING...I made it last year for Christmas and my family loved it. I am making it again for Thanksgiving this year. By request from my family of course!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: sakurambo
Good (*^?^)??
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: Ginger
I love this recipe. Based on reviews, I increased my cooking temp to 350 and I used a store brought crust (fills two graham cracker pie shells). I kept the filling and the topping the same. It came out amazing. This is my favorite dessert. So simple and absolutely delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes