My Reviews (16)

Easy Cream Cheese Brownies

Here's a quick, easy recipe that still provides a tasty treat you could pretend is your own special recipe. Be a little daring and trying adding some chocolate chips either into the brownie mix, or on top of the brownie layer before pouring in the cream cheese layer.
Reviews (16)


28 May 2009
Reviewed by: cs2002
This is a good recipe and fairly easy if you are short on preparation time. It is actually very similar to gooey butter cake, I usually only bake this 35-40 minutes so it maintains some of that gooeiness, and sometimes I will add some chocolate or toffee chips if I want a change. Will make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: Ragdoll202
Simply loved it. I did have to substitute a few ingredients. Instead of using yellow cake mix, I used a box of Angel Food. Also, I used home-grown eggs and used 2 additional ones overall. Finally I decided to add a layer of chocolate on top, so I used 3 ounces of unsweetened baking bars, 3 T Powdered sugar, and half a can of sweetened condensed milk to make a topping in a double boiler. Once Again, this is one of the best desserts I've made in a long time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 May 2009
Reviewed by: chefkynif
Great concept ! do consider calling this a cream cheese cake, instead of brownie
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: Jill
Soooo good! My family gobbled them up
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 May 2009
Reviewed by: Texoma_Sue
Great Recipe... Let my 14 year old daughter make these. She made them exactly as written and they turned out superb!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: aprilbailey
Love this recipe! I have used it as a base so many times experimenting with different cake mixes ( favorites butter pecan & swiss chocolate). As of late I melted & added ghiradelli bitter sweet chocolate chips to top layer for an exceptional brownie so decadent I have saved voicemails from coworkers spouses on my office phone telling me it was the best they'd ever eaten! Thanks for a wonderful recipe
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: Cherries
These have been in my oven at 300 degrees fr 1 1/2 hours. They no have foil over them as the top is brown but the cake mix is still gooey. (as if it hasn't yet been cooked) I am hoping that the top works out because that is the reason I tried this recipe. Other recipes that are similar always have a runny top... so far this one seems nice and thick. Now let's hope it doesn't burn.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: MrsB'sKitchen
EVERYONE devoured these. I keep getting requests at work for me to make them again! Definately a 5 star. The only change I made was I press some mini chocolate chips into the brownie layer before pouring the cream cheese layer on top. DELISH!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: Kristens
Nobody really ate it. It sat around for over a week.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 May 2018
Reviewed by: momsbaker
I subbed candied fruit mix for chocolate. It's like a light fruit cake. Great heated with ice cream.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes