My Reviews (53)

Simple Tuna Salad

A simple tuna salad with boiled egg, celery, mayonnaise and gherkin relish. If you find other tuna salads too flavourful, then this it the one for you.
Reviews (53)


04 May 2013
Reviewed by: mariannew
We had this sandwich for lunch today and enjoyed it very much! I did add some Dijon mustard to the bread before spreading on the tuna mixture. My hubby and I both thank you!
 
09 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: Jillian
Very nice tuna salad recipe, but maybe there's a misprint here - the recipe says to use 3 (6 ounce) cans of tuna. Well, seeing as I really didn't have any army to feed and there's no way that 3 Tbsp. of mayo would make any sense I used only one can. I eyeballed the amount of chopped celery and left out the relish (personal preference). I added a little salt, pepper, garlic and onion powders. The addition of the hard boiled egg was a nice change.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Aug 2002
Reviewed by: LINDA MCLEAN
A hard boiled egg in tuna salad is such a nice addition. I like to add chopped onion and green pepper as well as black pepper and garlic and onion powder to the mixture for more flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Sep 2001
Reviewed by: Rebslo
Very easy and simple, but a little plain for my taste.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
This is a great base recipe and just needed a little tweaking to make a great sandwich. I had to add another egg, it just needed more and I only used 2 cans of tuna and had to put three times the mayo it was too dry with only the 3 Tbl. I used dried celery in the jar and added some chopped onion per son's request. I was heavy handed with the pickle relish too. This made a good lunch though, so thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Feb 2001
Reviewed by: alsoher
Great, traditional Tuna Salad.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 May 2003
Reviewed by: NJSS2000
I liked the addition of the egg. This is a great tuna salad recipe. Thanks Kristie.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Aug 2001
Reviewed by: TODDSMOM
I USED THIS RECIPE WHEN MY FUSSY SONINLAW CAME TO VISIT. hE THOUGHT IT WAS WAS WONDERFUL. i THOUGHT IT WAS QUICK EASY, AND INEXPENSIVE THANX. MEANEST JEAN
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Sep 2000
Reviewed by: ULTRATECH
This is exactly the recipe I was looking for. "Like mom used to make!" Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Nov 2001
Reviewed by: KARENTERRY
Really enjoyed the recipe, just like mom used to make and that is what i was looking for!! Karen
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes