My Reviews (19)

3 Meat Cannelloni

Homemade cannelloni crepes filled with a mixture of veal, chicken and beef mince. Smothered in your favourite tomato pasta sauce then topped with a homemade white sauce and grated cheese.
Reviews (19)


19 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: Shelley Bartizal
This was wonderful with a few changes that I made. I only used ground chicken and ground beef. I added garlic and spinich and onion to the meat mixture and it turned out great. My mother in law wants me to make this for a luncheon for 30 or more people. Love the crepe idea rather than pasta, makes it a bit lighter. Will for sure make it again and again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Sep 2004
Reviewed by: RBIRD31
Excellent! I substituted leftover chicken thighs that I diced finely for the ground chicken and substituted ground pork for ground veal. It turned out delicious. As one other reviewer suggested, I, too, doubled the ingredients for the crepes (came out fine). A tip for those who have never made crepes (like myself before this recipe): pour only a small amount of batter into the pan so that it is just enough to cover the bottom, cook only a couple minutes on medium low heat each side until just browned.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: ChefVanessa
Great recipe! Gourmet presentation is enhanced by garnishing with sauces rather than baking all together. Simply bake cannelloni alone, prepare sauces as directed in recipe, and serve cannelloni over sauces.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 May 2003
Reviewed by: LIISAR
Great recipe for meat mixture. Sometimes I just use one meat. I always just use store bought cannelloni tubes and have the kids stuff them.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: bowman
My 5 yr. old hummed the whole time and asked that I make it again the next day. we loved it but next time I think I would add a bit of Ricotta or maybe Romano cheese.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 May 2008
Reviewed by: jakrabit
exceptional! when i told my wife what we were having, she was skeptical. however, when dinner was served, everyone loved it. a new one added to the menu rotation for sure. We didn't have veal, but made up with more ground chicken and ground beef. added garlic powder to the white sauce, and cayenne to the meat mixture when browning.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: JACKIEBLAKELY
Fantastic! The family loved it. The crepes mad it taste much lighter as oppossed to when using a canelloni shell. The results were a great meal that wasn't weighed down by pasta.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Suzan Kenyon
Excellent & with a quick substitution of rice flour Gluten Free and VERY delicious! No flavor or texture compromise at all! This recipe stands by itself and was ready in just an hour.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: tanyaj
used manicotti noodles but this was outstanding .. had to tell hubby to stop ... yummmm
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: nick28
it was great my family loved it
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes