My Reviews (21)

Oat Chocolate Chip Biscuits

If you really like rolled oats, then this is the bikkie for you. Plenty of rolled oats, lots of rich brown sugar and tons of tasty dark chocolate chips. Enjoy.
Reviews (21)


15 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: Susie Canevaro Weller
These were awesome! I took a batch to my daughther's preschool program and they were a hit. I did half of the batch with the Swirled Choc. Chips (white choc/choc) and half of the batch with raisins, they were both delightful. The recipe made exactly 4 dozen cookies.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Dec 2001
Reviewed by: 123ANNA
I have to admit these cookies are really easy to make, but there is just way too much oats in this recipe! I just made these cookies last night, and it's like eating a bowl of oatmeal - uncooked! Sorry, but next time I'll make chocolate oat cookies I'll have to use a different recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: JESSVLA
Whenever I bake cookies, these are the ones I make. Didn't actually see this recipe until today, but it's the same one as Quaker Oats' (under the lid of their oatmeal canister). Only difference between the two is Quaker Oats says to use raisins, but I use chocolate chips like this recipe. To keep them soft (or make them softer), store them in an airtight container with a couple slices of bread. It works!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Sep 2004
Reviewed by: ALOEMINDA1
This recipe is absolutely amazing!! I have made it three times now, and the cookies have come out great every time. I would reccomend this recipe to everyone!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jun 2017
Reviewed by: Lisa Mackey
I've been looking for this for a while, this was the recipe on the Quaker oats container years ago. In my families opinion these are the best cookies period, my Mom always made these when I was a kid. We don't add the cinnamon.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 May 2017
Reviewed by: AKSHAY
Simple to make and delicious at the same time. However, i used butter instead of margarine.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jun 2015
Reviewed by: GramBouka
This is a perfect oatmeal cookie with chocolate chips!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: Jill from Michigan
This is the recipe right from the Quaker Oats canister. With the exception of 1 cup of raisins instead of the chocolatechips. WHo knows oatmeal cookies better??
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: FADEDDREAMS
I made a few modifications to this recipe: I didn't use the choc chips and I replaced the vanilla extract with almond essence. I found these too almondy but my family loved them. The texture was lovely though!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Sep 2004
Reviewed by: Christal Holloman
these cookies were good, I used 2 cups of quick oats instead. Made a difference!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes