My Reviews (21)

Oat Chocolate Chip Biscuits

If you really like rolled oats, then this is the bikkie for you. Plenty of rolled oats, lots of rich brown sugar and tons of tasty dark chocolate chips. Enjoy.
Reviews (21)


19 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: KRANEY
Great! Note that you can use quick or old-fashioned oats. I didn't use chocolate chips, and these were the perfect oatmeal cookie. You could add 1 cup of raisins, and this recipe would be identical to the one on the oatmeal box. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: debcooks
I used dark brown sugar, and a combo of white chocolate chips, walnuts, and dried cranberries. These are hands down the BEST oatmeal cookies I've ever made/had.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: MandyCooks
The recipe must have lasted good to others, but I am not such a fan of oatmeal.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: furusob
This one gets 5 stars because of the look on my boyfreinds face when he bit into one of these. I went with rasins instead of the chocolate and I omited the salt. Perfect oatmeal cookies! Crispy on the outside, tender and moist on the inside. I also rolled these into small balls and dipped one side in sugar. I baked them with the sugar side up to give them a little bit of a glaze on top. Will make again, and often!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: KellyB
These were really good cookies. I only used 2 cups of oats, and found that that was enough. Other than that, I followed the recipe, and they were delicious - even after a few days.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Aug 2001
Reviewed by: ANGIWP
These cookies are wonderful! They stay soft and chewy and definetely vanish quickly.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Shane Roe
Very good recipe. Not the best I've ever tasted, but real good just the same. And I think there's a perfect amount of oatmeal in these cookies--especially if you like something that's a bit better for you than the average chocolate chip cookie.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: momof2
They were great! My husband loves oatmeal cookies and these were one of the best that I have ever made. Next time I will add some raisins for half the batch and choc. chips in the other half.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: Trisha
I added all brown sugar, used one c. of chocolate chips and one c. of raisins. Love it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Samantha & Lee
this recipe is really great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes