My Reviews (440)

Raspberry Muffins with Lemon Zest

Fruit muffins are always a treat and these turn out well. You can use other fruit if you like but raspberries are our favourite. The lemon zest is a delicious touch.
Reviews (440)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
BLUEMAJIC said:
Used different ingredients. These muffins are pretty tasty and guiltless. If you have raspberry or lemon yoghurt on hand I strongly suggest you use it! I didn't have any yoghurt to use so I replaced it with sour cream and had to add a bit of milk because it was a tad too thick. I used 1 whole egg in place of the 2 egg whites. I filled my muffin tins half full and topped each one off with a sugar crumb topping that follows: Mix 1 cup sugar, 2/3 cup flour, 2 tsp cinnamon and enough softened butter to form a crumbly mixture... about 5 TBLS. Bake as directed. Yummy!!
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
HOOSIERS said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Excellent muffins! I used one whole egg instead of the egg whites, and they turned out fine.
 
26 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: russejac
Great recipe. I also substituted the egg white for one whole egg and also used SR flour as i was out of plain and it worked a treat! Very fluffy and delicious. They were all gone in 30mins!
 
08 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: gilda
We had a surplus of plums so I used them in this recipe - very tasty and so easy to make.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
E J said:
Used different ingredients. Fabulous muffins! I had frozen mixed berries and used those...I also added about 1/4tsp of lemon extract. I made a quick glaze of powdered sugar, lemon juice and egg whites...they turned out beautiful and tasty!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: JEFF KREIGER
This recipe is so great, I can't believe it is low fat! I made mini muffins & they took about 10 to 12 minutes to bake. I definitely recommend this one!
 
06 Aug 2016
Reviewed by: deliciousnesscreator
I loved this recipe! so delicious and shared it with my friends
 
10 May 2014
Reviewed by: niamhrox2000
Please use a different recipe. I had to change way to many things!
 
03 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: JOSIE
These muffins are pretty tasty and guiltless. If you have raspberry or lemon yogurt on hand I strongly suggest you use it! I didn't have any yogurt to use so I replaced it with sour cream and had to add a bit of milk because it was a tad too thick. I used 1 whole egg in place of the 2 egg whites. I filled my muffin tins half full and topped each one off with a sugar crumb topping that follows: Mix 1 cup sugar, 2/3 cup flour, 2 tsp cinnamon and enough softened butter to form a crumbly mixture... about 5 TBLS. Bake as directed. Yummy!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: sbsbea
First, I must say that I didn't follow this recipe exactly. I know that my rating it at 5 stars will frustrate some, but I truly think that the base recipe is great. I live in a very rural area with limited grocery selections. (When I get out of town, I hit the super markets like other hit the mall.) My local grocery did not have lemon yogurt, or rasberries. They did have blueberry yogurt and frozen blueberries. I made these 2 substitutions, but followed the rest of the recipe exactly. The muffins were awesome. I loved the lemon/blueberry flavor. I can't wait to try it with rasberries.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes