My Reviews (10)

Easy Raspberry Vinegar

A lovely raspberry flavoured vinegar adds a delicious touch to your homemade salad dressings. Very summery!
Reviews (10)


29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: mbphilli
I was pleasantly surprised at the raspberry scent from this...it was predominant even over the vinegar odor. I used this in a raspberry chicken recipe (it worked very well) & can't wait to make my own raspberry vinaigrette. By the way, be sure & pick a container that allows for easy removal of the raspberries. I put mine in the decorative container I planned on storing the vinegar in & because of the small spout, I had a hard time removing the raspberries (which is essential to keep mould from growing). Next time I will make it in a jar, allow to sit for 2 weeks, remove the raspberries & then pour the vinegar into a more decorative container.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: GABESGIRL
Pretty good. worth the wait.
 
25 May 2006
Reviewed by: IMVINTAGE
I was pleasantly surprised at the raspberry scent from this...it was predominant even over the vinegar odor. I used this in a raspberry chicken recipe (it worked very well) & can't wait to make my own raspberry vinaigrette, Not sure if I shouldn't have added a bit of sugar w/ the raspberry....only time will tell. By the way, be sure & pick a container that allows for easy removal of the raspberries. I put mine in the decorative container I planned on storing the vinegar in & because of the small spout, I had a hard time removing the raspberries (which is essential to keep mold from growing). Next time I will make it in a mason jar, allow to set for 2 weeks, remove the raspberries & then pour the vinegar into a more decorative container.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: ALETA14
Pretty good. worth the wait.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: Pam Ziegler Lutz
I used this to make a raspberry vinaigrette. It was delicious. This is so simple to make and I will definitely use this recipe again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: JACQUI623
I made this so I could make Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing on this site, and it was perfect! Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: mbphilli
I was pleasantly surprised at the raspberry scent from this...it was predominant even over the vinegar odor. I used this in a raspberry chicken recipe (it worked very well) & can't wait to make my own raspberry vinaigrette. By the way, be sure & pick a container that allows for easy removal of the raspberries. I put mine in the decorative container I planned on storing the vinegar in & because of the small spout, I had a hard time removing the raspberries (which is essential to keep mould from growing). Next time I will make it in a jar, allow to sit for 2 weeks, remove the raspberries & then pour the vinegar into a more decorative container.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: GABESGIRL
Pretty good. worth the wait.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
11 Sep 2013
Reviewed by: Susan Barth
My grocer discontinued carrying raspberry vinegar so I looked forward to great results with this recipe. Regretfully this recipe only captures the fragrance of raspberry vinegar. It lacks the full bodied flavor I grew accustomed to. The flavor is so light that it's nonexistent. Next time I'll try using red wine vinegar.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jul 2013
Reviewed by: Loretta Allen
I made this with my own fresh raspberries and I thought it was great! I tasted it on some greens, it was delish just as is. Thanks for sharing this recipe. I will try the raspberry vinaigrette recipe from tis site next time
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes