My Reviews (35)

Slow Cooker Pasta Sauce

This is a great rich meat sauce which is super easy to make in the slow cooker. Serve over thick pasta such as spirals.
Reviews (35)


05 May 2011
Reviewed by: Jamie
This is an incredible crockpot recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: orbiting
Brilliant! I didn't change a thing and it was so good. Even my 10 month old son loved eating it. Although I added extra veggies for him after the fact. This is a keeper, for sure!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: David_Price
This is the perfect recipe. Easy enough to put together, few pots and pans, not too many ingredients, and just tastes fantastic. Within a few days of making it I can't wait to make it again. To finish it off I add cooked rigatoni and some of the sauce to a saute pan and heat for a few minutes. Some of the sauce is incorporated into the pasta that way, and it thickens the sauce too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: smarois78
The sauce is so flavorful! My husband hates spaghetti sauces and I can never get him to eat any pasta with red sauce. He begs me to make this at least once a week!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: john c
This was easy to make and the kids (age 6--one of whom is a notoriously picky eater) loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 May 2011
Reviewed by: naomimohar
My family LOVED this. I added a package of fresh mushrooms when I added the cream. It is being added to our good old standbyes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 May 2011
Reviewed by: Carol
I halved the recipe and made it on the stovetop, letting it simmer for an hour. I think we would have liked it better without the cream, but it is a great alternative to regular red sauce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jan 2015
Reviewed by: SoCalEv
Loved this recipe! Added red pepper, mushrooms and carrots. Simmered a few hours on the stove instead of using a crock pot. Served over Mascarpone polenta. Didn't need to add any salt or other seasonings. Will definitely make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: Christina Marrs
This is now our go-to recipe when we want a red pasta sauce. Make it with the celery! I too would normally add a green bell pepper to a pasta sauce, but I think it's the celery that makes this work so well. The cream really puts this one over the top, but it's delicious even without it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: ChristyCookies
I'm sure this would be a great recipe, although I used this as base and made alot of alterations to mine..Probably going to post my version online
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes