My Reviews (64)

Simple Sultana Loaf

This is a great recipe for the bread machine, no fuss at all. Sultana bread is great toasted with just a little butter for a real treat.
Reviews (64)


Comment:
14 Jul 2008
MIA900 said:
Altered ingredient amounts. The only thing I changed was that I used wheat bread flour. I also doubled the sultanas because I love them so much! The recipe is extremely easy with minimal ingredients and great taste! I really enjoyed the bread! Thanks for the recipe!
 
Comment:
14 Jul 2008
TYPEMAMA said:
I can't even give this recipe a star. There has to be something missing from the recipe. I've made it twice thinking the first time that my yeast was bad. I bought new yeast. It doesn't rise and is yucky when it is baked. Sorry, but I won't waste my ingredients on it again until someone tells me what is missing.
 
Comment:
14 Jul 2008
LYNNTRACY said:
Altered ingredient amounts. My husband, who can be picky,loved it! I had to add more yeast for my bread machine. What I liked best...low sugar, low fat, and still tastes terrific!
 
14 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Wyoming Carol
This was unusual in that there is no sugar! The sultanas provide the sweetener and this is a very good bread.
 
01 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: sarah1122
I made this today. I altered ingredients amount, using 1 cup of sultanas because I like them so much and 2 teaspoons of Cinnamon. Truly a easy recipe and full of taste.
 
14 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: PHRAWZTY
very easy, and tastes great! only thing I'd change is to add more sultanas
 
01 Jan 2018
Reviewed by: JanetvanSanten
I have made this easy loaf many time and works every time, we love the fact that it isn't sweet but a little salty & spicy, I added more cinnamon & dried fruit, sometimes some nuts.
 
13 Nov 2014
Reviewed by: bread20
Really great recipe, I'd double the sultana amount for future reference. Also an optional step would be to add some chopped walnuts or anything really, this is a good beginners recipe to experiment with.
 
25 May 2013
Reviewed by: Louiseskinner
Thank you this was the best fruit bread machine has made. I added instead of sultanas only all finely chopped fruit and nut mix instead it came out perfect and so delicious. So healthy the kids luv it and its not too sweet, just right.
 
05 Aug 2001
Reviewed by: TYPEMAMA
I can't even give this recipe a star. There has to be something missing from the recipe. I've made it twice thinking the first time that my yeast was bad. I bought new yeast. It doesn't rise and is yucky when it is baked. Sorry, but I won't waste my ingredients on it again until someone tells me what is missing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes