My Reviews (20)

Zucchini Stuffed with Tuna

Tuna and zucchini are a great combination - if you haven't tried it, do! This is a very easy dinner.
Reviews (20)


13 Apr 2014
Reviewed by: VanessaChang-Time
nice luv it with the tuna yummy yummy
 
04 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: SCOTTGIRLS
Tried making it with 1 large zucchini. To anyone that does that in the future...skin the zucchini before stuffing and baking it! Once the skin was off, it was delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: MrsSKS
I made this for me and my fiancee and we LOVED IT. It was so different but it turned out great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: RUTHIE923
This was pretty tasty & easy. I pureed the zucchini flesh in a food processor -- easier than mashing I think. Also, I used quinoa instead of flour, then added a little almond flour because the filling seemed too thin. The texture was great. Great way to use zucchini as a main dish. It was a little bland- I think I undersalted it. Improved with more salt & a little hot sauce on the side!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: Kasi
Was Surprisingly quick and easy, baking took the longest and i has it all cleaned up before i even put it in. And Tuna and zuchini definatly tasted alot better than i thought it would woohoo!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: Sushiroll
Meh. The whole thing sounded bland, so in addition to the optional tomato, I added 1 big clove garlic, a few dashes each of parsley, marjoram, and Tabasco. I pulsed everything in the food processor to make it easier, and it turned out fine. Rather than drizzling with olive oil, I sprinkled the tops with panko before baking. I also sprinkled on a little grated parmesan during the last 10 minutes. It STILL wasn't very flavorful, and the whole thing had a funny metallic taste to it despite using a good brand of tuna. I won't be making it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: CaperWest
We liked this -- quick and easy with a "comfort food" feel. I added 1 tsp chili powder for flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 May 2011
Reviewed by: Lacey
I did not like this recipe at all. Oh well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Mar 2015
Reviewed by: Theresa M. Carlson
I followed the recipe and even added a few "improvements" like other reviewers. Two cloves of chopped garlic, 2 teaspoons of chili powder, a heavy seasoning of salt and pepper with a parmesan/mozzarella topping and the dish was still so bland. We couldn't even finish it. I won't be trying this recipe again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: dougmcp
This was both healthy and filling but as others had said, lacked any substantial flavor. I added plenty of salt and pepper, topped it with panko and Parmesan, even then my wife said this recipe was not a keeper. Tuna is generally bland to start with so adding additional flavor is difficult. I previously did a similar recipe, zucchini with the spicy Italian sausage which was a hit and I would use that one if given a choice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes