My Reviews (65)

Baked Trout with Yoghurt Sauce

Rainbow trout are a great quick and healthy dinner. This is served with a beautiful yoghurt sauce with cucumber, dill and lemon zest.
Reviews (65)


Comment:
21 Jul 2008
UMFOOFOOWOO said:
Used different ingredients. My husband and I loved this recipe! The sauce went so well with the trout. We are trying to eat fish atleast 2 times a week and are always trying new recipes, but I will definitely make this again. I used fat free yoghurt and it still turned out great, for those of you trying to cut fat and calories.
 
21 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: CYNJAMS
Interesting flavour; quite tangy. Was okay; had lots of leftover sauce as we only used sparingly.
 
21 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: RICK13DEE9
Very easy and quick to prepare, not requiring any dipping and breading or marinating as do many other fish recipes. The yoghurt sauce is quick to prepare and is fresh and cool tasting. Follow the recipe exactly and they'll be asking for more! I grilled the trout fillets, skin-side down, and in 10 minutes they were perfect and did not stick to the baking tray.
 
21 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Brenda
This is a fantastic, light and tasty dish!
 
21 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: 92DORE
This is a terrific light meal. It will be perfect in the summer - quick, easy and very good.
 
09 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: PRINCESS20NY
Was a bit nervous that this would be a bit bland when I tasted the sauce on its own, but the flavors with the fish go very well together. I used quite a lot of lemon pepper, not drenched but a little more than it called for - probably about 1/8 cup for 2 medium sized trout. I also added salt and pepper to the lemon pepper seasoning. Baked at 350 for about 12 minutes then did the broil for 5.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Aug 2005
Reviewed by: ROYSAPER
Very easy and quick to prepare, not requiring any dipping and breading or marinading as do many other fish recipes. The yogurt sauce is quick to prepare and is fresh and cool tasting. Follow the recipe exactly and they'll be asking for more! I broiled the trout fillets, skin-side down, and in 10 minutes they were perfect and did not stick to the (cookie sheet) pan.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Apr 2002
Reviewed by: Elizabeth
My husband and I loved this recipe! The sauce went so well with the trout. We are trying to eat fish atleast 2 times a week and are always trying new recipes, but I will definitely make this again. I used fat free yogurt and it still turned out great, for those of you trying to cut fat and calories.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: Caroline C
I didn't have yogurt, and didn't want to make a special trip to the store, so I made this with sour cream. I think yogurt would have been better, but it still turned out well. I also used more lemon papper and dill than stated in the recipe. Nice recipe - quick and easy. Good for people who aren't real fish fans too. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: SKETTII
Everybody loved it. Even my 3 and 5 year old. There was a ton of sauce. You could probably get away with halfing the sauce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes