My Reviews (53)

Tomato Tuna Noodle Casserole

This tuna noodle casserole is a little different because it uses tomato soup instead of cream of mushroom.
Reviews (53)


26 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: Sarah Jo
As is, it's fair. I think next time when I make it, I'll use cheddar cheese soup and double the tuna fish and onion. TIP: Adding just a spoonful or two of sour cream to your macaroni and cheese or tuna casseroles makes them a little creamier and brings that extra something.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: Brigid
Great alternative to the traditional peas & cream of something soup tuna casserole. I didn't have any tomato soup on hand so I used two cans of tomato paste and water (an almost half & half mix). With this amount of tomato stuff, plan on more noodles and tuna. I like a high protein meal anyways so I added twice the tuna the recipe called for. The only other major change was I layered the noodle mix with the cheese into the baking dish intead of adding the cheese into the pan. I was afraid all that gooey cheese would be hard to clean. Very good - I will parobably make again. I liked the onion - it added a bit of crunch so I will probably add more or experiment with with crunchy vegtables or some kind of crumb topping.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: Chuck
Good but a little plain for what I was expecting.. it feels like I want to add something else to this recipe, but I don't know what it is yet. 2nd Try: went to 1T chili powder, doubled the worcheteshire, added 1 can roasted green chili's diced, 4cloves garlic diced, a bit of onion powder (simple onion), used 9oz albacore tuna, and maybe 1t of chipotle powder
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: kelseyrobyn
Very easy and economical! Being lactose intolerant I can not eat the normal tuna casserole..One day I had a craving and stumbled upon this. I used 1 can paste/1 can water instead of the soup. For cheese I used the lactose free. I also used fried onions for the top (and some inside)! My husband wasn't a fan of tuna casserole until he tried this! I will be making this again soon!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Naomi Gutierrez
I made this recipe with spaghetti noodles, sour cream, two kinds of onion, salt, pepper, butter, peas and bread crumbs. It was delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: Kat
i LOVED this. Very easy- and good! I substituted 2 cans of tomato paste for the tomato soup ( added health benefit). Its very tomato-y though!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: mom23boysn1girl
We loved it...my picky 2 year old even had seconds! I added some extra cheddar cheese and french fried onions for the top, and made it with rotini instead. Will definitely make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: JakesLady
SOLID 4 stars. I like this recipe and will make it again, as is, other than substituting whole grain noodles. An 8oz bag of noodles is all that will fit in a 1-2qt casserole. I tripled the tuna for a more hearty casserole. This casserole, like many tomato based recipes is MUCH better the next day after the flavors have had a chance to meld.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 May 2001
Reviewed by: S.E.
I left out the onions and oil and used 8 oz. of noodles. This was good and a little different for tuna noodle casserole. I will be making this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: Amberkirky
Substitued Condensed Tomatoe Soup with Tomatoe Paste and 4 chopped up tomatoes Added: Garlic Cloves and another teaspoon of chili powder and cheyenne powder. This recipe was really really good. My parents tore it up, when I made a butt load. I think it could have used a bit more sauce, BUT I did use a whole box of pasta instead of 1 1/2 cups of egg noodles.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes