My Reviews (248)

Zingy Tuna Salad

This salad is great in sandwiches or on iceberg lettuce. Sprinkle a little paprika on top to add a little flavour and colour.
Reviews (248)


25 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: HELMINTHES
I have been making this tuna salad since it was uploaded over 4 years ago. Definitely only make this with 12 oz of tuna. Do NOT be afraid to add more celery and onion. In mine I put closer to 1/2 cup of each. Also, in addition to everything in this recipe try adding 3/4 TBSP of red wine vinegar. It is AMAZING. I just made a batch and I think I would ruin it by putting in on a sandwich with cheese. For now I'm just eating it with crackers so I can taste all of the fresh flavors.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: I'm nuts too...
Mmmmm, I could eat a tuna sandwich every single day I love it that much. This recipe is good, I like the addition of the fresh parsley & lemon juice. I also added some hot giardinera relish, (which may sound strange but is really good with tuna). I cut the mayo down to 1/4 cup & it was still too much for my preference, but I really did like the recipe. Thanks Emily!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: DJMICHIGAN
Best tuna salad I ever tasted.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: pretty pie
Never occured to me add lemon juice. Lovely touch. Delicious. If you don't follow the recipe exactly, please don't rate. You just look foolish and apparently don't get that you're rating your own recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: Angela Sheppard
This recipe is amazing. Very flavorful, and definately not fishy tasting. I like it on toasted bread with a thick tomato slice and topped with melted cheese, yum!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: Sarah Jo
I didn't have fresh parsley, I used dried instead. I also didn't add any extra salt as tuna fish is pretty salty on it's own. This made two sandwiches. I didn't have any myself but the kids seemed to like it. My son said it needs pickles next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Jillian
I made this for lunch today and used light mayo, a bit less than called for actually. It was great - just perfect on whole grain toast.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: LilyLoves2Cook
I used 2 cans of tuna, 2 stalks of chopped celery (coz liked the extra crunchiness), a small red chopped onion (coz liked the spiciness). Also added 1 tsp. of sweet relish, squeezed 1/2 small-sized lemon juice onto the tuna and finally added some dried cranberries as well as raisins onto 1/2 cup of mixture consisting of miracle whipp & regular mayo. I served this salad with wholemeal bread as breakfast and lunch the next day & found that it taste soooo yummy as I am eating now... minus the usual fishy smell; while hubby just texted to review that though this salad tastes good, but it doesn't taste like tuna anymore! So, a 4-star for this recipe to justify our mixed reviews but I personally would make this again and again and again... as I love the refreshing and unique taste. LATEST: Finished off the salad leftover this afternoon over 4 pieces of low-salt crackers and topped with some ceyanne pepper and the tuna salad really tasted so much better with crackers on the 2nd day, believe me... Yummy, yummy and yummy
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: ROOKIE COOKIE
This has all the makeings for a great tuna fish sandwich. I made just like the recipe with the exception of adding a chopped dill pickle. Do note that the recipe will make a lot more than four servings.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jul 2003
Reviewed by: Navy_Mommy
Thank you so much Emily. I do not eat tuna, I can't even stand the smell of it, but my husband likes it and has recently decided to start taking his lunch to work. This is my first attempt and he never even knew. I had to leave out the celery and onions because he doesn't eat those. I also only used 2 T of mayo since he is on a diet. I don't think he even noticed the reduced amount because of the other flavors.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes