My Reviews (56)

Tuna and Egg Sandwich

This is the way my grandparents told me is the 'correct' way to make a tuna sandwich. Old fashioned but great!
Reviews (56)


23 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: Kristina M
Im pregnant, and I crave tuna, this recipe is delicious, you have to put eggs in or it just isn't the same. I also added some sweet relish to this and gives it more flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: Janine
These are great, but you gotta add some onion!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: Linda(LMT)
Delicious!! I use two eggs and about 3/4 of a stalk of celery along with celery seed, salt, and pepper. Since finding this recipe we haven't eaten just tuna salad or just egg salad sandwiches. We even use this mix for stuffed tomatos. I sometimes add chopped sweet gerkins and just love the simplicity of this dish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: Derek
This was the base recipe I was looking for. I had never made a tuna sandwich....let enough hard boiled an egg. My mom used to make them all the time growing up. I changed up a few things though. 2 eggs was enough egg for me, 2 tablespoons of miracle whip and I replaced the celery with 1/4 cup of relish. Tasted great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: Elizabeth
It was a tad dry and it didn't have too much "zing" so I added a teaspoon of Dijon mustard and balsamic vinegar and it was delicious. :D
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: COOKINGBUNCHES
I like flavourful meals, in this case I am giving this recipe 3 stars, because I had to put more flavour in it, I added fresh parsley, green and red peppers and onion. But the main idea it's good. Thank you.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: foodinmybelly
I'm very finicky about tuna, this is one of the only ways that I actually like it. Nice and simple recipe and I like the crunch with the celery. My husband and I add a little sweet relish to ours as well. Thanks for the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: Dona
This very much like the one I've used for years. I use 2 egge and 2 Tablespoon chopped black olives. The green stuffed ones are good too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: love to cook
I didn't have any celery, and I used 4 eggs instead of 3. It was great for school lunch! I would have never thought of using tuna mixed with egg!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: Piratefrog
I've had egg salad and tuna salad, but never tuna egg salad. This is a good basic recipe, as other reviewers have said. I also made a few changes: only used 2 eggs, added sweet relish, and some ground mustard. The only issue I had was I didn't let the celery dry after washing it, so my salad turned out a little watery for my liking.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes