My Reviews (32)

Tuna Wrap Casserole

This tuna bake uses tortillas instead of pasta. It's colourful and the flavours blend together to make a yummy complete meal.
Reviews (32)


03 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: CamperCook
Easy recipe. Quick to make. We like spicy food so I added a can of chopped chiles, doubled the cheese using Hot Pepper Cheese instead of Cheddar, and then increased the tuna to 3 cans. somehow 1 can didn't seem like enough. I think next time I will add more cheese on top and take off foil earlier for it can get a little brown and bubbly. Also think substituting spinach for broccoli would be a yummy variation.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: suzygracyk
Not a lot of flavor and the broccoli and tuna did not work together very well. Sorry, but will not make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 May 2009
Reviewed by: David Janssen
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I was lacking the onions so I substituted Ritz cracker crums and onion powder and cream of chicken for the cream of mushroom. It definitely was a crowd pleaser!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: akgilbert
Easy recipe and yields a lot of food. I could imagine this being fun for families with children. Next time I will try it with chicken just to see how that works.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: LASHARA
I found this recipe looking for a way to use up some french fried onions lurking in the back of my pantry (not sure how I came by them and I loathe green beans). I must admit I had some misgivings about the combination of flavours in the recipe but it turned out quiet pleasent. Nothing I'd serve to company, but a quick and cheap weeknight meal - I think kids would like it too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: jctnact
I followed this recipe exactly and it just lacked flavor. It definitely is missing *something* I just don't know what it is! I liked the idea of this dish, but it's just not that good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Valerie
I looked up a tuna recipe that wasn't a noodle casserole or a salad and found this. I substituted frozen mixed veggies as I didn't have any broccoli. It came out great and was a big hit with my family!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: abethel
Delicious, and I even used all low-fat ingredients!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: stacy
Loved it, though next time I think Im going to try it with chopped spinach, Im more of a spinach girl then broccoli.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: Jamie Stonbraker
Interesting use of tuna. I would rather make this without the tortilla shells as they came out sort of gummy. I'll add some baby carrots and snow peas next time and make this more of a throw together casserole.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes