My Reviews (93)

Quinoa Pilaf with Silverbeet

This simple vegan dish combines the distinctive, nutty flavour of quinoa with silverbeet, mushrooms and lentils. Spinach leaves work well in this recipe too.
Reviews (93)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
MOLLE888 said:
Used different ingredients. This is an excellent recipe. I didn't have any mushrooms, so I used a can of tomatoes with basil and garlic. I also added dried lentils when the quinoa was added so I used a bit more water and the juice from the diced tomatoes. Some salt and pepper and seasoned to our taste. It was very filling and the vegetable stock gave it depth. Will definitely make again.
 
07 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: denisesparkman
LOVED this recipe! It is easy to make and was delicious.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
vanessajbaca said:
Used different ingredients. This was pretty good but a little bit bland - I added 1 tsp each of dried basil and oregano, omitted the mushrooms, used a packet of frozen spinach instead of the silverbeet, and added 1 pound of wood roasted salmon - great complete meal for dinner.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Akrotiri
Love this recipe! Healthy, tasty, beautiful. I made a big batch of this (it makes alot) and had it for packing my lunch all week. Quinoa is a very low sodium, wheat free, non-gluten whole grain rich in antioxidants and dietary fibre. Drizzle it with linseed oil and some wheat free Tamari sauce - yum!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Kate
An excellent recipe for Quinoa! Thank you for sharing it.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: MinnieMay9
great recipe. Easy to do. Great taste. Excellent warmed up too. Thak you, Astrophe. Dansbois
 
15 May 2006
Reviewed by: krs
This is an excellent recipe. I didn't have any mushrooms, so I used a can of tomatoes with basil and garlic. I also added dried lentils when the quinoa was added so I used a bit more water and the juice from the diced tomatoes. Some salt and pepper and seasoned to our taste. It was very filling and the vegetable broth gave it depth. Will definitely make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 May 2006
Reviewed by: yummio
I always forget how flavorful vegetable stock can be. This recipe was delicious! I used dry lentils instead of canned and it was still good. You can can add more chard than the recipe says if you like the green stuff (I do!) Thanks for a great quinoa recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: NY Foodie
Love this recipe! Healthy, tasty, beautiful. I made a big batch of this (it makes alot) and had it for packing my lunch all week. Quinoa is a very low sodium, wheat free, non-gluten whole grain rich in antioxidants and dietary fiber. Drizzle it with flax oil and some wheat free Tamari sauce - yum!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 May 2006
Reviewed by: MBUTTLER
This was pretty good but a little bit bland - I added 1 tsp each of dried basil and oregano, omitted the mushrooms, used a packet of frozen spinach instead of the chard, and added 1 pound of wood roasted salmon - great complete meal for dinner.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes