My Reviews (91)

Trout with Almonds and Lemon

Trout Amandine is a classic and delicious way to prepare trout. Very simple, with very bright flavours.
Reviews (91)


20 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: Lori Evans
Lovely! I'm becoming a big fan of trout. SEANZILLA: 'Amandine' is right, it means "garnished with almonds." Almondine isn't a word in the dictionary.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: LINDABTX
After reading the reviews I was wondering how such a simple recipe could rate so many 5 star reviews. I guess sometimes simplicity is best because this is truly wonderful. I cooked 2 large fillets (and used less than half the butter) and very lightly floured them. DH isn't a big fish eater unless he orders it in a restaurant where it comes covered with a rich sauce, but he told me 3 times during dinner how much he liked this. Thanks for the wonderful Trout Amandine recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jul 2003
Reviewed by: KCMILLER
This deserves more than 5 stars, it was the BEST fish I have ever had! I normally don't even like fish but my husband brought home some trout so I got this recipe for him to use and I could not believe how good this was!! We are having it again this week - Thank you so much for this recipe, it has made a fish lover out of me!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: xley5
amandine The French term meaning "garnished with almonds." It's often misspelled "almondine."
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: KATSINTHEKITCHEN
Hubby brought home fresh trout and this is an excellent and simple recipe. I use clarified butter whenever possible and it works great in this recipe. I also used sliced almonds and they were wonderful in this dish. Note to seanzilla: a·man·dine: Prepared or garnished with almonds: swordfish amandine.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: Sean Lowe
It's "Almondine", not "amandine". Hence, the almonds....
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 May 2007
Reviewed by: Jason
Who cares what she calls it. It is her recipe. What matters is that it taste awsome.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: REDPONYGIRL
This recipe was a snap to prepare and it came out very good. In my opinion, fish recipes are best when kept simple, and this was just about as simple as it gets!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: anne
Just made this recipe tonight - didn't think much of it while making it but surprisingly good tasting - my husband loved it - this recipe is a keeper. I still wonder what 'sauce' you mean to add to trout? Some changes I made: I added all the lemon juice (and more) to almonds and butter before topping the trout. Also had to bake in oven for an extra 15 min - didn't seem to cook well stovetop. Couldn't reasonably eat this every week too much butter - wow!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Feb 2002
Reviewed by: DELTAQUEEN50
This was delicious. Quick and easy, I made this recipe for company, and got rave reviews! Thanks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes