My Reviews (60)

Orange Kumara Chips

Kumara chips are a great option when plain old chips just won't do it. This recipe spices it up with a wee bit of lime zest, chilli and coriander.
Reviews (60)


19 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: kaithigg
I found these to be too salty for my liking. I found them to be a bit mushy after taking them out of the oven, so i put them in the frying pan (with some non-stick cooking spray, as to not add any more oil) for a few minutes on high heat to crisp them up a bit. they were still a bit mushy, but tasted fine other than too much salt. next time i might bake them at a higher temp for a shorter time to make them more crispy. i also served them with some sour cream with some peprika and chili peppers mixed in.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: ROBINANNE2
These were mushy and bland. I would never make them again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: Carol Kinghorn
Loved this. Great new option to eat more sweet potatoes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jun 2018
Reviewed by: suz
I might make it again and tweak it a bit- the family gave it mixed reviews.... but it's worth tinkering with.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Apr 2018
Reviewed by: Aspen Lum
Even my slightly picky son loved these. He actually asked me to put the leftover ones in his lunch the next day. They're even good cold! A very good recipe. I didn't have lime so I used lemon.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Feb 2018
Reviewed by: Marcia
Pretty good! For me, it would be 5 stars if they just came out crispier.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Sep 2017
Reviewed by: deb
I am still trying to get it right with sweet potato fries! I boiled these a little too long, then looked at the skins and decided my family would never eat these if I left the skins on so I peeled them, and cut the mushy stuff into slices more or less. I used veg oil then baked them 20 minutes. The topping is delicious though, the best part! I will make these again and will leave the skins on so they will be crispy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: Pat
excellent. I would use a little less sea salt next time, it can be a bit overpowering as listed
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 May 2017
Reviewed by: Heather
I didn't boil first and just roasted in the oven for about 25 minutes at 400 degrees. Also, I love salt but the amount called for seemed a bit much so I reduced it to 2 tsp for double the amount of potatoes listed in the recipe and it was still really salty for my taste. Next time I will not mix the salt in with the seasoning mixture and simply season to taste right before serving. I really loved the seasoning mixture otherwise and with a reduction in salt this is a great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Sep 2016
Reviewed by: ddub
Way to salty for my tastebuds. And the potatoes were hard to cut after they were boiled first. Mushy and fell apart. Liked the lime seasoning on the sweet potatoes though!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes