My Reviews (60)

Orange Kumara Chips

Kumara chips are a great option when plain old chips just won't do it. This recipe spices it up with a wee bit of lime zest, chilli and coriander.
Reviews (60)


12 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: valentinesdaybaby
I thought these were really good. Probably my new favorite seasoning for sweet potato fries. I didn't boil mine first. I cut them a little thinner and I cooked them for 30 min until crispy. I served them with the Spicy Chipotle Burgers from this website. I will make these again for sure!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: Kim
My sweet potatos were rather large, so I cut them into chunks rather than wedges. They were wonderful. My husband said he'd be happy if we had these more often. Our friend turned to her boyfriend and said she'd be happy if he learned to make them so they could have them. They really are great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Nov 2013
Reviewed by: Vanessa Pellegrino
Way too salty. I doubled the recepie and now I am thinking if I make it again I probably should not have doubled the salt. I also would not call it "tropical". It didn't taste tropical. The ingredients are not really tropical flavors, they are more spicy southwestern flavors: cilantro, chili pepper, paprika, etc. Also my potatoes were too soft too so carefully watch to make sure potatoes are not too soft when you remove them from stove.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: grainfreegirl96
Did not care for this too much. It was my first time trying sweet potato fries and I was very disappointed. For some reason I didn't like the tropical flavor paired with the sweet potatoes. I will not be making these again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: arizrealtor
baked in oven. Next time I will slice extra thin so they can crisp up. had a really good flavor just weren't crisp this time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: jenn
These weren't bad, but I expected more.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: Pat Turner
Absolutely yummy and easy to make! The lime zest really gave it great flavor!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 May 2011
Reviewed by: xsomber_resplendencex
Seasoning was great! Boiling the sweet potatoes before baking them made them too mushy and they never crisped up. Next time I will just slice them and bake them without boiling them first.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: vjmcint
These were soooo good! The "fork tender" clarification was helpful. Don't over-boil-that's key. I added a little granulated garlic and instead of sprinkling the spices, I put them in a bowl and tossed the "fries" in the bowl for better coverage. We all loved them and I will make them again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: Minnesota_Girl
I thought the flavor was great, but my fries were a bit mushy. I was careful not to over cook them before going into the oven. Next time I may cook at a higher temperature to try to crisp them up. I will also bump up the seasoning because I like really pronounced bold flavors. Thanks for sharing your tasty recipe!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes