My Reviews (36)

Cheesey Bacon Pasta Bake

This is a quick and easy pasta bake which combines bacon, cheese and condensed tomato soup. Very delicious.
Reviews (36)


19 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: Jennifer
Very tasty! I added A LOT more bacon (because my family loves it) & it was awesome! I also used penne pasta instead of rotini. It made plenty of extras & re-heated very well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: Caroline C
Great recipe if you're pushed for time, on a budget, or low on groceries (like I was tonight). I added more bacon, and just stirred a little bit of milk into the pasta mixture. Ok, it's nothing gourmet, but with a couple of slices of garlic bread, this made a filling and inexpensive meal. Thanks, Jayne!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: REDSOX533
Just okay, nothing special.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 May 2008
Reviewed by: jnremeta
We tried this, but wasn't pleased with the results. It was certainly edible, but dry and rather bland. We may try it again and use an italian dressing of some sort to toss in before baking. Definately needs more flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Nov 2002
Reviewed by: Nadia
Quick and easy, perfect when you have some leftover bacon in the fridge. Excellent flavor!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: Lisa McBride Roberts
When I make a recipe from this site, I make it as written with no alterations, rate and comment on that then next time I make it, I add my own touch. As written, this recipe was very good. My picky daughter ate it, only complaining about the onions (which I chopped large enough for her to find so she could take them out lol). I thought there should have been a little more sauce to go with the 18 oz of pasta. Now, I used elbow macaroni because that's all I had so maybe that was why it didn't seem to be very "saucy". I think next time I'll add a little oregano, perhaps some garlic. Other than that, I actually really enjoyed this. LOVED how fast it came together and dinner was on the table too!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: gemvia0107
A good recipe if you're short on time and grocery items. I did fry bacon and onions separately and added 2 cloves minced garlic to onions. Used only 12 oz of pasta as 18oz seemed like a lot and added a can of diced tomotoes with the soup. Will definitely make again and may add some chopped spinach and basil for added flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: CATJACKSON
FANTASTIC! The only thing that should be changed about this is the amount of bacon. Add more bacon so we don't have to play hide and seek.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: Rae
This was pretty good. The family enjoyed it. I liked that the ingredients are things I always have on hand, which came in handy tonight since I have been putting off grocery shopping. I added some garlic, and cayenne pepper. Also because it looked really dry I added a can of fire roasted diced tomatoes with garlic. Also added a little extra milk. It was still kind of dry but not bad. Thanks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: Jane
The texture and taste was fabulous. It made basic rotini with added ingredients taste yummy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes