My Reviews (37)

Colourful Capsicum Pasta Salad

It seems like this recipe has a lot of ingredients but it's really easy to make and quite delicious. Great to take to a picnic or party.
Reviews (37)


25 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: Nikki
Very good, although I omitted the olives and served cold. The dressing was very light and delicious- however it seemed to need more or a binding agent to the pasta. Next time I will add more parmesian cheese, which would hopefully do the trick. Definately going to use this recipe again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: angieg77
I would give this more stars if I could. UNBELIEVABLY good. I followed the recipe almost exactly, except added another can of black olives, which was perfect and I did use a little more salt and parmesan cheese that recipe called for. sooo delicious!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: MBKRH
Really good. I served this cold since I made it a day ahead, but it was still very tasty. I love the fresh basil dressing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: Bonnie
The combination of ingredients was fantastic. However, there wasnt enough dressing to really coat the pasta and provide flavor. I would double the dressing part and add more basil next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 May 2010
Reviewed by: shmanman
pasta goood! i like! very nice! wow!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: Vickie
I changed the recipie serving to 30 people using the converter -- it was fabulous! A little less oil and little more vinegar made this dish - delish!!! Big party pleaser. Will definately make again - quick and easy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Feb 2014
Reviewed by: mabeanieshep
I used tri-color gluten free noodles and it was amazing!!!! I used mozzarella the first time and feta the second time. Both were really good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Dec 2013
Reviewed by: Mike in the Kitchen
I like this recipe--light and colorful. Just made it for the first time, only changes being that I read reviewers here, and doubled (tripled?) parmesan. Also, I added some bacon chunks. For the purple color, why not add 1/2 red onion? Sliced cherry tomatoes in lieu of the diced medium tomato would add a fun texture. Also, I think diced ham, or salami would have been great here, in lieu of the bacon that I added. Nice open recipe, seems like there's a lot you can do to add your favorite ingredients in, too. enjoy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: LEW
I loved this recipe and so did my guests. Everyone had seconds. I think FRESH basil is a key ingredient. I forgot to buy white wine vinegar so I substituted apple cider vinegar. It was delicious. Next time I'll try the white wine vinegar as a comparison.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: ksonnack
Just made this - delicious. Made a few alterations though: Feta cheese instead of mozzarella for a bigger taste Added some chicken, sauteed in olive oil, with some dried oregano sprinkled on Added some red pepper flakes Didn't even end up using the olives b/c was so good without, but am sure the olives add a nice touch, and imagine capers would as well. Actually, this would be great with salmon and capers instead of chicken and olives...may try that next.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes