My Reviews (26)

Three Hundred Chocolate Chip Biscuits

I needed to make a lot of chocolate chip biscuits so I took a basic recipe and scaled it up with a cooking program. It worked well!
Reviews (26)


17 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: UrbanRasberi
Not a good cookie recipe at all. The dough was so firm it barely let the chocolate chips stick. When they were done, the inside was "uncooked" and the rest of the cookie was tough and way too crispy. Solid rock the next day.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: Michelle Hawley
I just want to say thank you for this recipe! I have another recipe for Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies and looking for one that turned out firm like my father in law loves... I did take out the Chocolate Chips and just added 1 pound of chopped almonds in one recipe and 1 pound of walnuts in another recipe. I did scale down the recipe to 18 servings. They came out AWESOME! will put recipe in recipe box for the next time. Great for people who are allergic to chocolate!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: Blue
I make these cookies quite often, the only the difference is I use pastry flour so they do come out a little flatter. They are really delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: elinor3
I can't say enougfh about this newly-discovered chocolate chip cookie recipe! The edges of the cookie turned out with just the right amount of crunch while the center was soft and baked to perfection! I changed the recipe amount to 12 servings and it yielded 3 dozen cookies which is just the right amount for our family! These cookies were awesome!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: PAGIRL1966
Excellent recipe! I scaled it down to 36 servings, and it made 11 dozen, but wasn't a problem in my house hold.We loved the little crispy on the outside, and the soft"but done" center. It was a big hit in our home!! We will be using it again, thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: Dettie
i scaled down this recipe to serve 18 and roughly came up with 2 dozen cookies of good size. this is a good recipe to do when you are baking for a lot of people.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Goss
This recipe is a fantastic favorite of my whole family and anyone I make them for. Instead of just using chocolate chips, I throw together a mixture of "garbage." Great after you make lots of Christmas cookies and you have odds and ends left over. I scale the recipe down to 24 cookies and that requires 1 1/2 lbs of chocolate chips. I like to throw together M&M's, Peanut M&M's, peanuts, sunflower seeds, Reese's Pieces, chocolate chips, peanut butter chips, white chocolate chips, etc...whatever you like (totalling the required amount of chips). We call these "Garbage Cookies." Enjoy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: Heather
Yummmmy, I used wheat flour and cut it back to 18 servings. I liked the taste of the semisweet chips.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: Branman
Love these cookies. So much better than anything you could buy premade, or partially made at the store. My daughter and I make them regularly. Was a little unprepared the first time on how many cookies this makes, but now scale it down to just 3 eggs, which yields a good amount for our family of 6.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: pomplemousse
I thought these were a good, basic choc chip cookie recipe when I made them. Bf concurred. I brought them to work and a baby shower and everyone loved them so much they kept asking what was in them. So, based on everyone else's reaction, I'm giving them a full 5 stars. They are pretty easy once you get past the amount. I scaled down to 24 servings and had plenty to bring to work and the baby shower but still had enough to set aside for bf. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes