My Reviews (63)

Worcestershire Macaroni and Cheese

This is my take on macaroni and cheese which uses egg noodles instead of macaroni! Omit the worcestershire if desired.
Reviews (63)


28 Nov 2002
Reviewed by: GJLOVESCHEESE
Oh my god, this was delicious! I left out the Worcestershire sauce though, and added colby jack to the list of cheeses. I put one cup of colby jack and one cup of cheddar. I loved this so much I've eaten it all tonight and am going to make some more tommorow!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: lindseym
This dish has really good cheesy flavor but I would definetly suggest covering it with foil. The noodles were really dried out and crunchy which made my family and I not finish our plate.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: Jean Koontz
I switched the cottage cheese for Lite Ricotta because I dislike the curd texture. Yummy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: cdabnacntndr
Have made it twice. I will add it to my "recipes to repeat" binder. I always add a little more cheese than recipes call for but then, I'm a cheese freak. We used no yolk egg noodles and it worked out just great. Its filling too, so a small portion goes a long way.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: mommyfisc3
this is an easy basic mac n cheese recipe that tastes great!!! plus in the world of mac n cheese this one is actaully pretty healthy since you can use fat free products....i have been making this recipe for my family for over a year now....i use mustard and worchire and i always add extra cheese to it because i never remember to save some for the top...i also add onion and sometimes garlic...sometimes the noodles come out a little crunchy on top but that is how i know it is doner ...my family loves the extra little crunch if you are a picky eater or have texture issues this may not be a good recipe for you....my family loves it but we are not picky...we usually eat pretty healthy so this is junk food for us....very yummy and easy to change the flavor to your own personal taste..and one more thing i think that the cottage cheese is one of the things that make this dish great i think that rocatta would give it a very different flavor....
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jan 2003
Reviewed by: BLGORDY
I love this recipe. I do modify it a bit, however. It is really good with small/medium shell noodles. I like to use a mixture of mild and sharp cheddar cheese. I also like to sprinkle the top with paprika and bake it a bit longer to get rid of the cottage cheese texture. In addition, i use no-fat cottage cheese and reduced fat sour cream. It is delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: Anna
While browsing Mac-N-Cheese recipes, found this...it's almost exactly what my grandfather used to make me years ago. Very different from regular Mac-N-Cheese. If you like cottage cheese,you'll like this. Brought back memories and what an easy recipe! Thanks, KIM!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: Slow Cook
I didn't have any cottage cheese on hand, but I wanted to make this anyway and used cream cheese instead. Yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: Jackie C
Really liked this, made it to pack in my lunch for the week or to grab a quick somethin' somethin' in the evenings. I did substitute ricotta cheese for the cottage cheese but everything else was ledt the same. I never use cottage cheese in a dish like this, guess that's just how I was raised.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: Sheila
Just okay....wished it was more creamy. It isn't what I was hoping for, so my search will continue.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes