My Reviews (109)

Simple Poached Salmon with Yoghurt Sauce

Salmon is so delicate and tasty it needs an elegant presentation like this where it is served with a simple yoghurt dill sauce. Serve with steamed asparagus.
Reviews (109)


29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: A GOVS
I made this for my fiance and another couple for a small dinner get together. WOW!! The sauce was so easy and reminded us a bit of hollandaise sauce and was wonderful. I will absolutely make it again. (I added a tad more honey than the recipe called for.) Thank you for sharing Karena
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
HungryGirl said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Pretty good. I omitted the lemon juice.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: SIMONL
Easy gourment - quick and tasty. Perfect for light entertainment.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: SUSAN1961
This was truly wonderful. I used the leftovers to make "salmon cakes" and the sauce was a graet replacement for tartar suace.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Laurie
I thought this was an excellent and quick way to prepare salmon. I cut the dill mustard sauce in half as it made plenty to cover the fish.
 
18 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: Jenni Lloyd
Oh my god, this is good! It's so easy, it should be illegal. I always tweak recipes, and I didn't do anything to this. And I've used the sauce on crab cakes and all sorts of stuff since. My husband and I were actually fighting the night I made it, after we started to eat, we gave each other the "damn, this is good stuff" look, opened another bottle of wine, and all was good.... p.s. I made it three weeks later for my french super chef extraordinaire "I only cook my salmon on a cedar plank" mother-in-law. I breezed in from work at 6pm, and had a gourmet meal on the table 20 minutes later, I could tell by her face she wanted to hate it but she couldn't, SHE LOVED IT!! Thank You!!!!!!!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: cor
I thought this was an excellent and quick way to prepare salmon. I cut the dill mustard sauce in half as it made plenty to cover the fish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Feb 2002
Reviewed by: LIONESS1
I made this for my fiance and another couple for a small dinner get together. WOW!! The sauce was so easy and reminded us a bit of hollandaise sauce and was wonderful. I will absolutely make it again. (I added a tad more honey than the recipe called for.) Thank you for sharing Karena
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: StaceyB
Well, gee, that'll teach me. I made the sauce first and wasn't thrilled when I tasted it. Definitely too much of a "tang" as a previous reviewer said. Then I put it ON the salmon (I baked vs. poaching) and wow, was I wrong. Definitely a great match, gave enough flavor to the salmon without overpowering and...no tang! Delicious. Will definitely add this to the repertoire.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: ROBU-SAN
Easy gourment - quick and tasty. Perfect for light entertainment.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes