My Reviews (151)

Oregano Garlic Pizza Sauce

It's not hard to take shop bought passata and jazz it up with Italian spices like oregano and basil, and just as good as any pizza sauce I know.
Reviews (151)


Comment:
08 Oct 2008
cooking man said:
Used different ingredients. We liked this sauce,it was light and had a pleasant taste. I did add about 1/2 tablespoon of sugar. I will be making this a lot! Thanks Melanie!
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: Emma
This sauce saved me when I realised that I didn't have any pizza sauce. I had everything to hand to make it & it lived up to it's name. I also added a pinch of sugar. Thanks Melanie!!
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: SHUBUG
Tasted good. Nothing out of the ordinary. Not any different from any other pizza sauce.
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: LINDA MCLEAN
Very good & easy. I did cook it over low heat while waiting for the pizza dough to rise.
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: GASORREN
Very Delicious! And easy to make. I had everything I needed right in my cupboard!
 
10 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: MARSKYGIRL
I really liked this sauce, but made a couple small changes too. Like many others, I added about 1/4 teaspoon sugar to the sauce. I also changed the minced garlic to garlic powder, with good results. Use this with the "Pizza Crust for Bread Machine" recipe on this site for a quick and easy home-made pizza dinner!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: Jillian
Was in a pinch thought I had sauce. Simple is good!!!!!!! I will never buy sauce again. I used Italian seasoning, crushed some fresh garlic used more than called for, tiny tiny bit of sugar.Split a french bread in 1/2 and sauced it, lite cheese because I did not have much. Threw on some tomato,peperoni, mushrooms. Whipped up a simple salad and my family raved. I have never made a dinner this simple and fast that they loved this much. THANK YOU
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: awesome in tummy
We liked this sauce,it was light and had a pleasant taste. I did add about 1/2 tablespoon of sugar. I will be making this alot! Thanks Melanie!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: musicalmom
I was out of tomato sauce, so substituted a 6 oz. can of tomato paste and 1 cup water. I think the flavor was richer with the paste. Doubled the amount of spices, and it turned out very good...what I hoped for in a quick pizza sauce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: I'm nuts too...
This sauce saved my booty when I was making "cheesy pizza dip" from this site, and realized that I didn't have any pizza sauce. I had everything on hand to make it & it lived up to it's name. I also added a pinch of sugar. I will use this next time I make the dip as well. Thanks Melanie!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes