My Reviews (95)

Marinated Teriyaki Flank Steak

This is a good marinade for tougher cuts of meat such as flank. Goes great with rice and stir fried broccoli.
Reviews (95)


13 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: Monica
All I can say is WOW! I was a little nervous about making this as I have never cooked flank steak before, so I made sure to marinate it for as long as I could to ensure it would be juicy and tender (48 hours, to be exact!). Instead of grilling, I broiled it in the oven for 4 minutes on each side, then seared it on a frying pan to get a nice crust (for about a minute in total). I also put the marinade into a saucepan and boiled it, then poured a bit over the steak while it was broiling, and then poured some more over it when it was ready. It turned out absolutely amazing - my husband just loved it and I have deemed it good enough to serve this Sunday at our family dinner!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: Daria
I've been naking this recipe for over 20 years and it is THE best BBQ recipe around. It feeds a huge crowd for very little money. Here's a tip I discovered about 7 years ago....when flank steak is on sale, buy several and freeze in the marinade. All you have to do is pull one out an the 24 or so hours it takes to defrost in the fridge makes it tender and moist at grilling time. The rarer it is, the better it is. And cold the next day is heaven!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 May 2008
Reviewed by: Wok the Line
Definitely a crowd pleaser. Leave it at least for 10 hours in the bag in the fridge. I just poked at the steak repeatedly with the tip of my knife along the grain all over the steak so it wouldn't affect presentation. Like anything its good to practice this recipe before trying it out with the crowd you aim to please but it went well on the first time around marinated for about 10 hours.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: IM COOKIN
This is unbelievable...I let this marinade about 2-3 days. My kids ate it up like candy and asked for it at least once a week. I had a good flank steak marinade I'd been using, but this tops it! Thanks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: Kris
I have been using this recipe for years and it is fantastic. For the prople asking what kind of wine to use, I use any red I have in the house. If you don't have wine the recipe is also good with pineapple juice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: gibsey23
Really good! The first time I made this, I didn't use the sugar, I didn't use the wine replacing it with Rice Wine Vinegar and I let mine marinate for 2 1/2 days. It was great! The second time I made this I followed the recipe to a "T" and let it marinate just overnight. It was fantastic as well! Really great recipe!Very versatile! Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: LBUFFO
WARNING This recipe isn't gluten free unless you used gluten free soy sauce!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Sep 2004
Reviewed by: BRICKFERD
Great recipe! Poke some holes in your steaks, let it marinate overnight, huge hit with a group.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 May 2006
Reviewed by: Chuck
This reminds me of the japanese one I ate at this place in CA, The meat is so tender, and it's a delicacy in japanese Sushi & Teppan Grill restaurants. Your dish gets a 5 STAR RATING *****!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Aug 2005
Reviewed by: ANARIEH
This meat has great flavor. We used it in fajitas!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes